We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
210
134
52
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
134
52
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall airportprivate airportfront deskbest westernsbreakfast stafffree breakfastgreat place to staybreakfast barwithin a mile radiusshuttle servicebreakfast roomawesome hotelwould stay here againgreat shoppingmayo clinicliving roomking suite
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 419 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

I have to say, when my wife and I booked this Best Western we didn’t have high expectations. However, the staff and the service here has exceeded our expectations on many occasions. Steve in the breakfast lounge provided wonderful service, gave excellent recommendations for hiking in the area, and really went above and beyond anything we could have asked for. Everyone who works here seems to really enjoy their positions and have positive attitudes and are very friendly. The rooms are large and clean.
We come to Scottsdale often and will definitely be staying here again because the staff made it such an enjoyable visit (especially Steve!!)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We certainly do our best to go above and beyond your expectations and we love to hear when we hit the mark! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to Phoenix and take in a mlb game. This inn was a great choice, though on the opposite side of town, fairly easy road trip to the park. But about the inn: Located directly next to Scottsdale airport in a industrial part of town at first seemed weird. However there are many restaurants, music and shopping within 2 blocks away at Scottsdale square, an easy 5 min walk. Good looking building, rooms, and pool, a small in-house bar and grill, all very nice. What makes this place exceptional is the staff, friendly, down to earth, helpful, from the front desk, to the most helpful breakfast attendent I'd ever met (Steve). The selection breakfast food was very good, and he would be very helpful without hovering, just above and beyond the norm. I fully recommend this place to travelers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gyro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for leaving a great review! We are happy to have the chance to go above and beyond your expectations for your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent Easter weekend in Scottsdale, John and Will made sure we were well taken care of, this hotel is our hotel of choice when we in the Phoenix Scottsdale area. We are BW rewards members and stay at Best Westerns all over the country, this property is one of the best!! The hotel is a shining example of Customer service and has all the amenities a traveler could ask for, from the food and shopping in the area to the wonderful pool and beverages in their onsite bar. We will be sure to return!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PattyMarie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Great Hotel great location full service. Restaurant bar shuttle service I used them all and they were all great! Great staff to everybody I encountered was very nice and professional. The pool and hot tub are a very nice feature

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Reasonably priced for the area, nice and comfortable, good breakfast buffet included with hotel. Newer and clean! LOVE the suite! Pool was a bit cold, and could use the pool heater to be turned on for a bit!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kirkloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews