We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite for our annual vacation”

Spiga Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiga Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 1,406 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on vacation with our new puppy seeking a dog friendly upscale restaurant to meet a number of friends for lunch. Our resort, Marriott vacation Villas recommended we try Spiga Cucina Italiana. We called and were told tht e could dine on their covered patio. It was delightful. we were recognized as we entered (the puppy must have been our "ID" and promptly seated in a well furnished patio. The waiter brought a bowl of water for the dog, then described the specials. He took our orders - without writing them down - then brought them without an error. between orders we looked around the indoor rooms and ere amazed at the huge wine variety and number of wines displayed. Our appetizers of gamberi limone (shrimp), burrata (crostini cured salmon) and calamari were delicious and the portions were large. the ravioli di Soraia, lngini nero (seafood), bistecca "sofia",and salsiccia pizza entrees were the best we had all week.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50Gene77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 365 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

I ordered the Polo Parm it was ok but when I got up this morning and checked my copy of the bill I was charged for the Veal Parm. about $6 more than the chicken Parm. We went with another couple and we split the $126.67 bill. Normally I would go back today and tell them about it and ask for a $6. credit. But in reading the other reviews I think
they wouldn't care and its not worth my time. I wont give them another chance because
there are other places that are friendlier and better.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Spiga is an Italian restaurant in North Scottsdale...hidden away in small office park just east of Scottsdale Road on Pinnacle Peak. The restaurant has plenty of seating inside and out but can be very noisy inside due to all hard surfaces floor, walls and ceiling.

Menu includes a broad array of meat, fish, chicken, pasta and pizza. Pricing is reasonable for this area. In a city with dozens of Italian restaurants, Spiga is a pretty good choice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinceo7950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Dinner is always delicious here. The patio is nice if you like being outdoors and they have misters for hot weather. Favorite dishes are the squid ink pasta and bolognese. The first is spicy but delicious. Interesting cocktails on the menu, too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kathyf906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Was recommended this place from the Marriott Vacation Club we were staying and were pleasantly pleased. Large restaurant with great bar area and lots of outside seating. There were four of us and each of our meals were perfect. Great wine list.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boisenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiga Cucina Italiana also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Spiga Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing