We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is a convenient, relatively inexpensive option for N Scottsdale, right on Scottsdale Rd. It's modest hotel in an upscale neighborhood- v comfortable beds, quiet- at least the night I was there. (It was a weeknight.) Ask for the 3rd floor for quietest option- you need a room key to get to the hallways on the 3rd floor. There is an elevator. Breakfast is typical. Bathroom small but adequate. I did not need heat or AC so the unit noise not a factor for me. Staff helpful- and USA Today was available for customers. Very convenient to Vi @ Silverstone-

Room Tip: 3rd floor for quietest rooms- see review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saguarocactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here for one night while attending soccer tournaments in the area, and enjoyed the time spent. Got a great deal as a group rate. Room and bathroom are on the smaller size but adequate for our stay. I thought my bed was very comfortable and slept well all night. The breakfast was very good and offered choices like make-your-own waffles, hot oatmeal with various toppings, microwavable biscuit sandwiches, cold cereals, etc. What I really appreciated was the friendliness of the employees, especially Brandon. He was very helpful as we asked his advice about places to eat and malls in the area. I did hear from other parents about a leaking roof on the 3rd floor and a fire alarm going off the previous night which disturbed their sleep. Our room was on the 1st floor and we had no problems whatsoever. It was clean and easy to access. Parking was available right in front of our room.This is the 2nd time we've used this hotel for our team stay and I would definitely stay here again, whether as a group or on my own.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The absolute worst hotels we've ever stay at. The bathroom ceiling leaked dirty water on you. The general manager is rude and obnoxious. She even lied to Marriott Corporate to get out of having to rectify. Terrible beyond description.

Room Tip: Do NOT under any circumstances stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed two nights for business. Standard hotel with free WiFi, waffle breakfast. AC units were a bit noisy. Stayed in two different rooms and both AC units were kind of loud. Probably wouldn't be so bad if they would shut off, but they just keep running. I didn't have a problem sleeping, but some may. Hotel is right off the end of runway 21 at Scottsdale Airport. If airplane noises bother you, find another hotel. I fly for a living so I sleep right through it. Great rate at under $80. Most of the rooms are outside doors but it's a safe neighborhood. If you want more secure indoor hallways, ask for a third floor room. Very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room if you want indoor, secured hallways/doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

What a wonderful surprise when we arrived at the hotel late in the evening. We were met by the front desk clerk "Cookie", she had a smile on her face and was genuinely happy to welcome us to the hotel.
The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. We had internet connection without having to pay a resort fee or an exorbitant fee like at Vegas hotels.
The breakfast service was adequate and meet out needs.
Cookie wished us a bon voyage. So if you stay at this hotel make sure you ask for her.
On our next trip we will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jchopstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Recently spent 3 nites at the Scottsdale Fairfield Inn. Very friendly front desk personnel, free newspaper and good breakfast including fruit and hot and cold foods. Comfortable beds and very good cleanliness and upkeep of rooms and bathrooms.
Have stayed at JFK Fairfield Inn a number of times after a long flight from Israel and this hotel in Scottsdale did not disappoint.
Don't forget to register free for Marriott's frequent visitor rewards program as you can earn multiple points/miles for each stay.
Would recommend to others.
R.G.








f

Room Tip: quiet room in the rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonGHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

My husband had major surgery at Mayo Clinic Hospital in Phoenix and needed to stay close by for about two weeks after his release. I was a nervous wreck. The staff at the Fairfield Inn was so supportive and even though we were far from our California home I felt secure in the knowledge they would be there in case of emergency. They're truly caring people. The Inn is less than 4 miles from the hospital in a great area. The rooms were comfy and nice, housekeeping was impeccable and the folks at the front desk were wonderful. Thank you to everyone at the Fairfield Inn North Scottsdale!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank starfish008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
4.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#50 of 75 in Scottsdale
245 reviews
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
13.8 km away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 13440 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $108 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing