We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
129
72
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
72
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joesbasketball courtbedroom suitebusy roaddaily breakfastfull kitchenbbq areaconvenient locationyogurtquiet at nightfashion squarewould stay here againwithin easy walking distancehotel is locatedphoenix airportbusiness travelersitting area
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 224 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I always stay at Marriotts-They are usually well maintained. Not here. The hotel is old and lacking alot of conveniences-no wireless internet, no king beds etc. But they are not maintaining the property and the management does not seem to care-The mattresses were stained. The bedding was torn. Even though I asked to speak to a manager no one ever responded. Very unusual experience for a Marriott.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jennig60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia055, Property Sales Coordinator at Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review on April 5th. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology. Our management team strives to ensure the comfort of our guests and places great value on your feedback. We contacted you by e-mail on March 29th in an attempt to help resolve the issues brought forth but did not receive a response. In our continued effort to meet and exceed guest expectations, we now offer complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and King beds will be added to our suites this summer. Please contact myself or another member of our management team directly at 480-948-8666 if we can be of further assistance. Thanks again for your feedback. Edie Mayer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I travel extensively and found this RIBM hotel to be exceptional in every way. The staff was very friendly, responsive and exceeded my expectations. The hotel is simply immaculate and the rooms and lobby decor was really awesome. I have stayed at other hotels in Scootsdale but will not stay anyplace else again.

I really liked the upscale feel of the hotel and the area in general. Iwould highly reccommend this Residence Inn and I am certain to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinityG37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This newly renovated hotel is about 25 minutes north of the phoenix airport. The rooms are spacious and have a very nice kitchenette that looks nothing like the photo on this site from 2008. I will try to load an updated photo. It is within walking distance to restaurants and a drug store, but you will likely have a car if you are staying here. No extra charge for parking, and there's plenty of it. Three quibbles: 1. The nightly manager's reception is a nice touch, but unless you are a light and indiscriminate eater, you won't find much of a meal there. But it's a good place from which to meet others and head elsewhere. 2. As someone else noted, the exercise room really is a closet (well, it has a window, though). It has just three pieces of equipment: a treadmill, a bike, and an elliptical-all of which is quality equipment though. Pool is nice but built for lounging, not exercise. 3. Surprised at the cheesy plastic hangers in closet. A very accommodating staff. All in all, a good choice of suburban hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here for a three night long weekend. The hotel is fine, rooms are large and the kitchen had full sized appliances and seemed well stocked. The breakfast was better than I expected with hot choices (scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast) and regular continental breakfast fare (oatmeal, waffles, muffins, yogurt, etc.). There's a grocery store about a block away and a Wallgreens as well as a choice of about 4 or 5 restaurants nearby. The "fitness room" was closet sized with a stationery bike and an eliptical (there may have been a treadmill, I can't remember). Staff were efficient. Pool and hot tub were nice and open 24 hours. Overall, not a bad place to stay but nothing truly memorable about it. Great price though!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stang1sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This updated property provides a restive place for settling in short or long term. Well maintained with all amenities. A bit noisy (a toilet and the road), not enough daily papers to go around, food bars a bit messy, and new towels are needed at the pool. Even so, a good stay with comfort, clean rooms, and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews