We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Spa”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary weekend. The hotel from the outside looks very nice but compared to other properties in Scottsdale I think it is a bit dated. Some areas look redone but others seem kind of old. Our room was nice, it has a nice comfortable bed and good balcony on one side overlooking a pool. but we had a room on the second floor that was right outside the main bar/ nightclub (which is outside on the first floor) so we heard pulsing music till very late. That was kind of a turn off from the hotel. It seems like any room which faces the open air courtyard (which is a lot) would also have the same problem. The spa was amazing though!!! While extremely expensive it was worth it! It has an awesome pool, and great facilities. There is waterfalls everywhere and it is really relaxing! The people a the spa are so nice and accommodating. Overall the hotel was okay but what makes this hotel is the spa!!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room that is by the late night bar/ nightclub-- noisy at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoor_travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    702
    260
    124
    92
See reviews for
792
731
85
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for business meetings and have to say that the hotel handled everything quite well. The staff were very helpful whenever called upon. If you are a golfer, the hotel is tied-in with the TPC Scottsdale, so make sure you take the chance to play it. We were fortunate enough to play on the course the week before the Open and experience it through that view.

The grounds of the hotel are wonderful with ponds and pools. I never dined in any of the restaurants as most of our meals were either in the meetings, or off-site for our group. The bars at the hotel provide a nice mix of lounging inside or out, depending on the temperature. I was there in January and the evenings were cooler, about 45, but they had either firepits or heatlamps going to keep things comfortable. Drinks were on the pricey side.

I stayed in one of the casitas, which was fantastic. The space was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom area was massive and even had a walk-in closet. Visited friends that were in the main part of the hotel and would say that the rooms in there were much larger than a normal hotel and very comfortable as well.

Room Tip: My room was in the casita area, which are very large suites, and are located about a two-minute walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuaneCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Scottsdale Princess while attending a work conference. I stayed in one of the outlying Fairmont Gold Junior Suites and it was undoubtedly the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The design of the room was visually appealing, and I really liked how they segmented the room with an upgraded wet bar. The bathroom was enormous and very well appointed. There was even a nice little balcony overlooking the golf course.

The overall hotel grounds were quite large. There are different pools, and very nice fountains all around. I took a few jogs in surrounding neighborhoods, which are all very upscale and nice.

There are two minor cons:
1) The fitness room is somewhat outdated and small relative to the size of the hotel.
2) The water needed to run for about 10 minutes before warming up.

That being said, this is still what I reference as the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnGirl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of Feb 2012. We felt that $399 per night (less 10% discount offered) was overpriced for this hotel. Having paid this there is an internet connection charge $14.99 per night per device. You can get free wifi in the local shops and restaurants (and at all the other hotels we stayed in)!! The hotel is ugly and the corridors are cold, draughty and noisy - the housekeeping trolleys rattle along the tiled floor. The bar is located in a central courtyard of the hotel - which is cold and the indoor bar area empty. You could hear the bar music from our room, so if you want an early night, don't stay here.
There are much better value resorts than this hotel in better locations that are more aesthetically pleasing!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in a casita while my husband attended a conference here. Although a nice layout, the casita was rather dated and in need of attention. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the WC. Tiny bugs were walking on the floor of the WC and in the tub. The towels had a gray tinge. Woodwork (doors, baseboards, sink fronts) were all very dirty. The wooden blind at the entrance to the room was broken. The bed is very comfortable, but the furniture looks rather battered. Room service food was very good, but the food arrived about 30 minutes later than promised. Overall, for the price and the Fairmont reputation I'm really not impressed.

Room Tip: Not the casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise P, Director of Sales at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Guest,

I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. The resort has completed over $60 million in renovations in the past few years. All our standard guest rooms, Fairmont Gold and main suites received a complete renovation. Our Casita’s have recently received upgrades as well and we plan to replace furniture within the next year. The warm Arizona climate inspires our guests to leave their patio doors open and provides access to our native creatures to the rooms. Our housekeeping and engineering team treat and inspect rooms on a regular basis to avoid any issues. We are sorry we were unable to prevent this from happening before you contacted us during your visit. I hope you will allow us to host your visit when you return to Scottsdale. I invite you to contact me directly at 480-585-4848 to further discuss your time with us and the potential of hosting a return visit. Thank you for sharing your concerns.

Warm regards,

Pam Gilbert
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The property is big & beautifully landscaped. The front desk staff was great, the concierge was very helpful prior to arrival & during our stay. We had our spa treatments, restaurant reservations & excursions all taken care of. The Willow Stream Spa area was nice but lacked the attention for such costly services. I had a treatment each day & each day the spa lacked an attendant in both mens & women's. My masseuse needed more experience & my time was cut short & it was disappointing. I did bring it to their attention & my service was discounted. The Spa pool area needed some attention too. The restaurants on the property were excellent. La Hacienda & Bourbon. The car service is recommended by the valet but I felt taken advantage of 2X with the price. Ask before you ride! Overall it's a beautiful property & it's pretty at the princess!

Room Tip: Rooms seemed to be a little bit more upgraded than the Casita's. The Casita's are a lot lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey,BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We booked thru Hotwire and got a great price for our stay at the Fairmount. Our room was in the older part of the hotel and not much of a view. The room was huge, clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff were great,very friendly & helpful.The grounds were beautiful & well kept..As with most resort type hotels watch out for all the extra fees...resort fee-parking fee-wi-fi fees it can add up in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Property: Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing