We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
165
266
110
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
266
110
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen tennis courts phoenix area hot tub walk in closet separate bedroom old town spring training microwave arizona
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 633 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel was an awesome experience! We plan to return many times over. It is a hidden gem!! If you want a stuffy 4 or 5 star experience, this is not the place. If you want a clean room, convenient location, fun by the pool, laid back environment, great people, and wonderful service- you can't beat this resort! Best of all it is all inclusive if you book through their website, they have a great happy hour, and decent breakfast. Again, not the fancy breakfast of a high end resort, but it is good and far better than a continental at most hotels. The owner is great and so is his wife. It is a family run establishment and it really has that feeling, very welcoming and warm. The hotel has good deals for cabs in the area and will p/u and drop off from the airport. BBQ grills are very nice too!

Room Tip: Building A is where happy hour is, sometimes a bit on the loud side, but not bad in comparison with other hotels.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed here for a week with our kids in 2 seperate rooms. Our rooms were equipped with full kitchens, 1 queen bed in the bedroom and 1 queen pull out couch. There are 3 different sections at this resort, we were in section C. Each section has it's own pool but section A has the hot tub and it also has the area where they host the hospitality hour every night with free drinks from 5 till 6:30. If you book directly with the hotel they do offer a breakfast but I found the service and the food not to be the best so we cooked our own in our rooms. There were a lot for our teen kids to do at this resort as they played tennis, basketball, ping pong and went swimming. Across the street from the resort is a Big Lots store, a grocery store and a Dunkin Donuts.
This was a great hotel at a fantastic price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We agree with several of the reviews that the hotel is outdated, but it was clean and with our 10 days stay we can say it was very quiet and the room was always clean. The staff were very helpful when required. We were there on a golf trip and the location was of easy access to the main highways-202 and 101. Also from a short driving distance to downtown Scottsdale. The happy hour is a very nice touch...our only complaint is the breakfast, we actually ended up eating out as having cold toasts is not our idea of a nice hot meal...I have for my part gone in several parts of the world and often had breakfast included and this was one of the worst...Also, do not take the croissants as they look more like a lump of bread and do not taste at all like croissants...I would suggest the cereals with the banana omitting the cold toasts, unless you like cold toasts. Also, the one waiter (male) was visibly highly miserable could never smile and greet...but one German lady told him one a.m. to put a smile on his face...we sort of chuckled...

Other than that I would recommend a stay at that hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at both buildings other than the main for quietness, if you like noise then go to the main
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaLuvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

I am very, very sorry to hear about your disappointing breakfast! We have been actively attempting to remedy this problem. You are not the first complaint, but really are hoping you are the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We spent 4 days at the start of our trip and two at the end at the Hospitality Suite Resort. It's anolder property but well maintained, the staff were great and the price is right. Our first 4 nights were in the "A" Annex which is the main of three and has the the office and Happy Hour Area along with the pool in the centre courtyard. It's a little bit noisier than the other two, The last tow nights we were in athe "B" Annex in a ground floor and we much preferre that as the courtyard had grass as well as a pool. We also spent the extra to get a one bedroom unit which means one of you can get up early and not disturb the other.....well worth it ......the included breakfast and happy hour was a great addition and having a full kitchen meant not having to worry about that 2nd or 3rd Happy Hour Drink....and as they are included in the price of the hotel you definitely want to get your moneys worth .....would definitely return.

Room Tip: B or C annexes are quieter but further from the daily happy hour. And make sure to take advantage of the BBQ's which are in all 3 areas.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igloo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Gone down hill been for many years and will not go back.Hotel let dogs in now not nice when they do they business on the grass and next you see children playing there.Also a/c out of date.Most staff so friendly and will do everything they can for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fishhingcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Had your concerns been brought to our attention during your visit we would have done our best to make remedy your unease and attempt to make you happy by possibly upgrading you to another suite? I am surprised to hear that the beds were uncomfortable as they are new. I welcome you to contact me and share with me your room number, so we can look into this further.

We don’t deny that we are an older property and I don’t here and there we may show our age. As a family owned hotel we can’t always have our updates done in as timely a manner as we’d like to, but we are proud of our hotel and keep it clean and do our best to keep it updated. The bathrooms were remodeled in 2008 and this year we are updating all of our bedding with new duvets, covers, bed skirts, shams and linens. By years end 2013 we will have our new TV’s installed. Once those updates are complete we will replace living room furniture.

I have brought your breakfast complaint to the hotel’s restaurant manager. This certainly is unacceptable and we hope it is an isolated incident. Most often guest enjoy our breakfast.

Regarding the owner, Mr. Jackson, blowing a whistle at happy hour; He has been doing this for many years as a means to introduce guests celebrating birthdays, anniversaries, or simply to share a little of why they have chosen to make Arizona their vacation destination. Most guests enjoy it, we are sorry you did not.

We do consider our guests our #1 priority and customer service, guest satisfaction and comfort are important to us. Again, we do apologize you did not enjoy your visit – should you change your mind and decide to try us again please contact the sales office directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews