We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian in Old Scottsdale”

Marcellino Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Marcellino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 1,410 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Camelback Road/Scottsdale Road
Transit: Scottsdale Olley the Trolley
Description: Set in an Italian Piazza-like setting in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale, Chef Marcellino and Sima Verzino offer suffused amber-lit, upscale yet full of fun ambience. Chef Marcellino's unique, highly personalized and completely hand crafted Italian cuisine has won the hearts of locals and both American and European visitors. Highly professional servers orate a never ending roster of Chef's nightly specials as they tend to guests desires.Live Music every Thurs. and Sat. night, private and semi-private dining available,special events of Chef's Multi-course cuisine w/ wine pairing dinners are an extravaganza not to be missed. Reservations highly recommended on weekends.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marcellino’s is a great Italian restaurant located by Old Town. This restaurant would do well in New York City. Excellent homemade pastas, great service (ask for Paola), decent wine list. It is on our annual visit list.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inothreeputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We could sit outside as the weather was still okay. Beer served was good. Appetizer was based on mozzarella with ham, very good but burrata would have made the difference. We choose one of the specials of the day: fresh made pasta with scampi’s or lobster. Very tasty and the cuisson was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank koenj815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This is located in a beautiful open air mall. It has indoor and outdoor dining. The wine is excellent and the choices are plentiful. It’s traditional Italian and I would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

This was the first and only time that we will go her as we were her for a short visit, but i would love for this place to be near my home. The pasta was AMAZING! Very good. Wine, salad, two entrees and dessert were perfect.
We arrived with no reservation and had to sit at the bar which we sometimes prefer, so no issue there. Service was great. Our bartender did a fine job with the food and there was no feeling that we missed out by being at the bar.
Did i say that the food was great? OMG, very good.
Just go, you wont regret it.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Scapesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

There is no question that Marcellino's has upgraded the menu and service. The homemade pasta is excellent. The wine list now spans quite a price range. This is not a bargain restaurant, but you definitely get what you pay for. The entertainment on friday and saturday night is really a bonus. This could well be the best Italian restaurant in the Phoenix metro area. There is free parking below the restaurant in an underground parking lot.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marcellino Ristorante also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Marcellino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing