We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant place in the middle of Sedona”
Review of Apple Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apple Orchard Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Holliston, MA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellant place in the middle of Sedona”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Apple Orchard Inn. It was in the middle of things (up the street from uptown Sedona) but yet far enough up the street to be away from things. The view from the breakfast area was spectacular. Our room was really nice - comfortable bed, nice amenities. Jean was helpful with choices for restaurants, trails, areas to go to - we would certainly recommend this to anyone (couples only) going to Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    20
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
110
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a confirmed written reservation, but the place was filled when we arrived. Since the innkeeper did almost nothing to help us, we ended up skipping our Sedona stay and traveling on to Phoenix, which is several hours away. Since this problem was the fault of the innkeeper or their reservation service, we feel they should have done something for us such as finding us another room and paying any difference. To date we have not received an apology or compensation. If we had not honored our reservation, we are certain they would have charged us and rightfully so. Travelers should think twice about staying with somebody who should not be in the hospitality business!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1gradster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We quite enjoyed our stay at this medium sized B & B in a quiet part of Sedona. It was out of the actual hustle and bustle of everything yet close enough to walk to great shops and restaurants. The setting is lovely-includes a nice hot tub and cooling pool. The room was a decent size, bed comfortable and nice linens. Always a hot breakfast in the morning cooked when you were ready along with great fresh fruit was a nice touch too. Jean was very knowledgeable and obviously loves her job!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Based on the Trip Advisor reviews we chose this inn. Jean the proprietor checked us in, was easy and quick. Showed us a tour of the inn and the outside patio, pool area and the spectacular view of the mountains. We were in awe. She has to have the most beautiful view in Sedona. The hummingbird feeders were a delight to watch, just beautiful. Marco her right hand man, gave us recommendations as to restaurants and sites to see. The inn is a short drive to uptown, very much for the tourists. We found some restaurants out of the uptown area which were wonderful, as were the other sites. I suggest bringing up Sedona on the web, much to do. Because we had stayed at other B&B's we were disappointed in the breakfast.. very small portions, especially for the men, same fruit each morning, no variety. Also upon returning from site seeing, it would have been nice to have coffee and cookies as the brochure indicated. All in all we had a lovely time there, just lacking the finishing touches

Room Tip: downstairs, private patio and entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The location on Jordan Road is convenient to the Uptown commercial sector, but in a residential area that feels far removed from all the hustle and bustle. I booked the smallest room, which was fine for a solo traveler, but might be tight for two. Size really did not matter in this instance, because I spent most of my four days/three nights exploring the Sedona area or enjoying the great common areas of the Inn. Given the summery weather, I didn't spend much time in the comfortable living room with fireplace or large dining room with a wall of windows and terrific view of Wilson Mountain. But I took full advantage of the spacious and very attractive patio and the secluded back yard. Photos do not do justice to either of those beautiful areas! I was the only mid-week guest and enjoyed talking to Jean, the gracious proprietor, who was always helpful and happy to discuss a multitude of subjects or leave me in peace.

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Innl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I recently returned from from a very LONG six months away from my wife and wanted to give her a special trip to show my appreciation for her. We'd both been wanting to Visit Sedona for quite sometime but had'nt had the opportunity until now. We had never stayed at a B&B before so I wanted to try it. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews I chose the Apple Orchard.

We were very impressed the accomodations. Check it was easy and fast. Once we got our key we were able to drive around to our own personal, fenced patio and load our bags through the patio door. The carpet throught the B&B seemed like it was recently laid. Everything was very clean. We were slightly disappointed that there were no cookies waiting for us when we got there and asked if it wouldn't be to much trouble for us to get them. When we returned from our outing there was a full plate wating for us!

Our beds were very comfortable. My only issue is that it was a little difficult to get a good temperature in the room. We were either to warm or to cold. Had to adust the temp once or twice while sleeping. Otherwise we had a great night of sleep.

Very nice dining area for breakfast. We chose to eat on the outside to see the magnificent view of the red rocks. There were a few bird feeders in the trees so we got to watch 3 or 4 hummingbirds have breakfast with us. Breakfast was great.

The B&B has a pool but we didn't get to experience it. Our room also had a jacuzzi and we didn't get a chance to experience it either due to time constraints. Very close to shopping/restaurants. Staff was excellent! We will judge all B&B's by the standard set at Apple Orchard.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights in April 2011 in the Canyon room which had its own patio and entrance. The room was lovely, freshly decorated, and the beds very comfortable, The bathroom was well appointed and with a great shower. This Inn is very good value for money for Sedona which is an expensive area. It is in a quiet residential area which is close enough to the main shopping centre with a number of restaurants only about ten minutes walk away. The breakfast was delicious, well presented and our request for no eggs was happily accommodated with alternatives provided. It was great to be able to sit outside in the warm spring weather overlooking the wonderful red rock views. We wanted to do some walking whilst we were there, and the hostess was very helpful with suggestions of where to go and by photocopying walk details from books and maps. Also, we were given good restaurant recommendations plus help with reservations. We would definitely stay here again, and will recommend this Inn to friends from England traveling to this area.

Room Tip: ease of getting bags in and out with patio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrippers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.3 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
0.9 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Orchard Inn

Property: Apple Orchard Inn
Address: 656 Jordan Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3534
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Orchard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home in Sedona. Nestled in the red rocks on two private acres, the Apple Orchard Inn is a haven of romance and retreat. Stay with us once and you'll never stay anywhere else in Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Orchard Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing