We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$399
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
324
300
111
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
300
111
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetime sharefull kitchensales presentationsales pitchgrand canyonone bedroom unitred rocksconcierge deskbell rockthe sofa bedtimeshare exchangehot tubwasher dryersmall kitchenceiling fanminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 817 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our stay at the Ridge was wonderful. It snowed while we were there which made the place look so beautiful. The accomodations were clean, and comfortable.We stayed a week with friends in a one bedroom with a studio. The Studio had a mini kitchen complete with microwave, mini stove, and full size refridgerator. We were able to enter our studio separately from our friends' which made our stay very private and we did not have to inconvience our friends. We also had a full bathroom and access to a washer and dryer. Management was very accomodating. We attended a sales presentation; but did not feel pressure from the sales representative. Would highly recommend the Resort to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Ridge on Sedona was very close to the famed Cathedral and Bell Rock. You definitely need to rent a car, but in our case we just made it a road trip and had a blast! The Jeep tours looked fun, but we ended up creating our own Jeep tour, and as long as you can handle your 4WD vehicle with enough clearance...you should be having your own adventure in no time while following the Broken Arrow Trail. Enough about the location, calm, quiet nights with clear skies made for beautiful night time star gazing along the golf course too.

The staff who greeted us were not very helpful to say the least. I turned down their time-share offer politely, and they still insisted on giving me the 10 minute speech about what free things they would throw at me if I went to their presentation. The front-desk people were nice, the concierge...not so much. Good thing we were able to navigate the area pretty easily! Since we were there during winter, we turned on the unit fireplace every night and woke up to beautiful sunrises across the Sedona rocks overlooking the golf course. The spa wasn't warm enough in my opinion, but the large hot tub in the unit made up for it.

Despite the unwelcoming concierge desk, the unit itself was gorgeous, clean, and romantic. My boyfriend and I took two other friends and we all had an amazing time hiking and exploring. Some even went shopping in town and swimming in the hot tub. I wouldn't mind staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToastyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating a special occasion in Sedona. We exchanged our time share to a 2 bedroom unit at the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. We called in advance and asked for a room with a view. We were greeted very friendly and were given a wonderful room with a magnificent view of the Red Rock and facing a golf course. The unit was great and updated, the service great and friendly. We had a wonderful time in that resort and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrumbelino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were here this past weekend and enjoyed the accomodations. The Staff was very nice and helpful. They accomodated the needs of our Autistic Child by putting us near the pool and on the upper floor. All was very clean and the furnishings were new. We will return.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you have special needs they will do their best to accomodate you.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancycand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our stay at the Ridge was delightful and memorable from arival to departure. When we arrived, we were greeeted by one of the concierges, who gave us a resourceful folder of information on places to shop, sites to see and a map of the area. The concierges and housekeeping staff were friendly, knowledgeable and responded to requests within minutes. We were vacationing with friends and had requested a two bedroom unit but was told at the time of our reservations that none was available. But things worked out, the Resort gave us a one bedroom unit, with an adjoining studio. We loved it !!!!! Our sales presentation went well and was not pressured.
Loved the the food and service at the clubhouse.
It was an AWESOME visit and hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James and Elain... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews