We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great price and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great price and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This location was excellent. Very quiet at night as is most of Sedona. We found it easily with the nav system. Parking was a little tight but I am not surprised as it seemed to be a super popular hotel. The king room was very good.
We loved the location and that we got a gift bag when we checked in...just what we needed after making the drive from Phoenix.
The pool looked dirty and there were only a half dozen lounges.
I would return in a minute. Check in and check out were fast and simple. This is a great spot and cannot be beaten in its price range!

Room Tip: Ask for a King room on the main level...the views are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. This is a nice, quiet location and folks love to come here to relax.

I'm sorry the pool appeared dirty. We had some extremely high winds recently and cleaned the pool every day afterwards, but in this dry high desert, sometimes dirt just settles at the bottom. When you return, I hope we have no recent storms so the pool is sparkling like it usually is!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    860
    218
    61
    21
See reviews for
947
1,164
86
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Read the reviews and booked for 2 night stay. The check in time was not honored. Reached hotel after 5 pm, room was not ready. Had to wait 45 minutes. During the wait, tried to use wifi. Could not connect with iphone or ipad. Front desk gave weird reason: people have difficulty connecting iphones and ipads, use laptop...could not understand the reasoning.

Checked into room..could not connect to wifi...

Next day went for shower....NO HOT WATER!! Went to front desk and asked to check out a day earlier. Front desk staff and subsequently manager confirmed that wifi issue was a known problem and hotel is working on getting it upgraded. I am disappointed this was not disclosed at the time of reservation. There was no explanation for cold water in the shower.
Checked into nearby hotel for substantial saving, functioning wifi and HOT WATER!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AKS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
I am so sorry to read that you felt your stay here was a disaster. As I didn't have a name to go on, I couldn't check for notes to see what we may have done to remedy your issues. Occasionally issues come up and we can move guests to another room or call in Maintenance after hours for emergencies.

We have hard working staff who want to make your stay with us a very positive one. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would ask that you call and speak with me personally so that on your next trip to Sedona, we can try again and make your stay a great one!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Inn of Sedona, Best Western, was centrally located to all activities. They even had a shuttle to take you anywhere to eat within 5 miles. This shuttle was very convenient, leaving every half hour. You just had to call for a pick-up shortly before you were ready to return to the hotel. The shuttle is important because it can be difficult to park at dinner time on spring break. There was a complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cold cereal, coffee, juice, and tea. Everyone in my family seemed pretty pleased with it. Our room was clean and in good shape. However, it was small. There were 5 of us and they provided a roll-away bed, which was nice. The pool and hot tub were okay. They're in the middle of the parking lot. Strange... Nothing fancy, just okay. Now let's get to the best part - the views! There were 360 degree views. LOVELY! I dare say you probably couldn't do better at any other hotel in Sedona. WOW! They have a huge patio going around much of the inn with tables. We had a front door and back door on our room. We could just walk out our back door onto the huge shared patio and enjoy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv_TravelSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. You seemed to hit on the points that are so often mentioned in our reviews - the complimentary shuttle, and our terraces! We have certainly found the shuttle to be beneficial, especially during peak seasons here in Sedona when parking is difficult and driving can be stressful.

When you come back from letting us do the driving, there's no better place to relax than our terraces. The views from there are spectacular, as you said, and the roominess allows you to enjoy the peace and quiet without tripping over anyone else.

Thank you again, and I hope you continue to stay with us when you're in Sedona.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The motel (all rooms open to the outside) is near the West Sedona area for easy accesses to food shopping, gas, and airport mesa. Within 5 min you can be in downtown for access to shops and other attractions.

We were here for hiking so it was perfect for getting to all areas. Pool was a bit on the small side but having access to the terraces on the east and west side was great for sunrises and sunsets. We had dinner (takeout) and a lunch outside. We also could walk ( but we drove) to a viewing spot on airport road for sunrise/sunset, but felt the motel offered a view just as nice.

Breakfast is standard and was just fine. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good size fridge. Nice shower. Very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd or 3rd level, but anyone can use the chairs and tables on any level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. You are so right... we are very centrally located, and our shuttle makes it all the easier to get into places with little-to-no parking when times get busy.

Airport Mesa is an extremely popular place for viewing the sunrise and sunset, and is just across the street. As you also mentioned, the views from our terraces are almost as spectacular and many guests simply choose to view from there. Either way, we can get you hooked up with some beautiful views.

Please come back to see us and let us know you're a return guest.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is very nice, with shared patios. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, with several cohices of cold or hot food. I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daydreming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We all work very hard to make your stay a memorable one, and it is gratifying to see that our hard work pays off. But with our great staff and spectacular terrace views, we have a head start.

Please come see us again and let us know you are return guests! We'd love to welcome you back.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
(Forgive me if this shows up twice, but we had a computer hiccup!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you're going to Sedona, this is a great place to stay. There are pricier places, and places that don't have a view, but from a combination of both, this is a very fine place to stay. There are views in every direction, as close as your door to the terraced patios. We've stayed here often, and many times see kids playing on the patio, or couples enjoying a late afternoon bottle of wine. The folks at the front desk are happy to direct you to whatever you want to do, or want to eat, and couldn't be more helpful. Do stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billromyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Ah! Return guests! We love seeing this! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your review.

The terraces are truly golden and many, many families and friends have enjoyed them over the years. Please let us know when you are returning so we can welcome you back!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I reserved my room online, requesting your basic room with king sized bed. I ended up in the king "luxury suite." This room was great. Fireplace in the seating area. The bathroom was huge, with a large jetted tub. Great soft lighting in the bathroom was not so helpful with one's morning routine. A lighted makeup mirror would have helped. Also, while access to the wireless internet was easy, it was not fast. My browser timed out most of the time, or bounced to the corporate Best Western site. For such a nice room, not having a workable internet connection was a huge problem. I loved the communal terrace with the great view. My room was in the main building, but I did notice a parking lot beneath the terraces of another building. The distant view should have been good, however. There is also no elevator, something I have noticed in Sedona hotels before. The staff was friendly, especially Victoria, who helped me with a lost article. The staff upon checkout were professional, but new. When I checked in and provided my credit card for guarantee, I made it clear that I would be paying another way. On checkout, I was presented with my receipt showing the entire balance charged to this card. No one at the desk knew how to process the Best Western gift cards I had. They were both trainees, and couldn't get anyone on the phone to help. However, I think they did well, and my card was credited with the proper amount later in the day. Despite the internet problem, I would most definitely stay there again. After checking the internet speed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
I am glad you would choose to stay with us again and truly appreciate your review of our property! I apologize that the wireless was not what you expected and want to let you know that is being addressed. It is often a problem Sedona-wide and we work with it the best that we can.

We did have new staff when you were here and I am glad to see that we were able to quickly rectify the problem of the charges. We have wonderful staff who try very hard to make sure your stay is a positive one.

Please come see us again and let me know you're coming so we can all welcome you back!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
1.8 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing