We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great location and views!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel is situated close to the junction of 89A and SR 179, making it very convenient to nearby attractions (restaurants, hiking areas etc.). My son and I had our room on the east side of the hotel which afforded beautiful views of the surrounding hills and sunrise. The continental breakfast consisted of the usual fare: scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, waffles and various cereals. The staff that we dealt with were cordial. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side of the hotel so you can have a beautiful view of the surrounding hills and (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maloney1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Being centrally located in Sedona is, just as you said, very convenient to almost everything in town. Our complimentary shuttle makes it even easier to get around for dining, shopping, browsing, touring... you name it!

I hope to see you and your family here with us again soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,669
    916
    243
    68
    25
See reviews for
1,015
1,255
88
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midcoast Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is set on a hill and has beautiful views but you can't see them from inside the very ordinary room. Lovely communal balcony that was unusable during our stay because of the weather. Small breakfast room - hot breakfast but nothing special. Had trouble accessing the wifi using my iPad. Free " wifi" isn't an amenity if it doesn't work.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MEonthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations and hope you will give us another chance. We are in the midst of a number of upgrades and changes that we hope will enhance your enjoyment of our property on your next visit.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you, or answer further questions.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The rooms were very nice and the views were amazing. They have balconies with tables and chairs where you can sit and enjoy the views. Nice and hot continental breakfast. Only 5 or so minutes for downtown Sedona. it is a bit pricier but a good option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. You brought up one of our most mentioned amenities: the terraces! We receive wonderful reviews on those all the time. They're a pleasant place to unwind and enjoy the views.

We love being centrally located as it does make it so easy to take in the restaurants, hiking, tours, galleries... anything you'd like.

We hope you come back and see us soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

What an awesome surprise this Best Western was recently on our trip to Sedona! We arrived on a Friday after dark so we could not see much from our room. When we awoke the next morning the view from our baloney area was phenomenal! We did not request any specific room so it was quite another surprise to get a room with a great view. The continental breakfast was another surprise. The food was varied, fresh and delicious, more than enough.
Our room was large, clean and convenient. We did not partake of the free shuttle as we had a car to drive to various hiking trails, but good to know it's available. We did use the hot tub and pool briefly. Both were clean and inviting.
Both my husband and I felt very lucky to have found such a gem quite by chance. When we return someday we will definitely stay here. Overall a 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ges757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind review! I'm glad felt our hotel was as special as we do. The views from our public terraces really are spectacular, especially for sunrise and sunset.

We are proud of our new hot breakfast and are still making some changes we feel will enhance it even more, so stay tuned.

I hope to see both of you back here with us very soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

On arrival our two rooms were not ready but we were shown to patio with magnificent views to have complimentary tea and coffee.Due to my brother in laws limited mobility we were given beautiful rooms on the entrance floor. We were taken in the courtesy bus to a local restaurant and didnt even have to give notice of this request. My husband and I were celebrating our silver wedding and the staff acknowledged this by presenting us with 2bottles of wine.The breakfast was wonderful and we found the staff in the breakfast room just as pleasant and helpfull as the reception staff.Hotel couldnt have a better outlook.If you want to see beautiful Sedona and stargaze in the evening this hotel patio is a must.In particular I want to mention the special attention given to us by Liz the general manager,Victoria the chef,and Chastity and Rom from the front desk and courtesy bus.

Room Tip: Entrance level for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roryGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We've been working hard on upgrades and new ways to make your stay with us even more enjoyable, and it appears we are hitting the mark.

CONGRATULATIONS on your anniversary! I'm glad our gift of the wine helped make your evening a nice one.

We do have the very best staff in town, in my opinion, and I will be making sure they get your compliments. Our shuttle service is one of our biggest draws, and our newly upgraded hot breakfast is garnering rave reviews too.

I sincerely hope to see you back here with us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Inn of Sedona for a total of 6 nights on our way back from the Grand Canyon. Had a third floor room, right off the terrace. It was easy to find, and located close to everything you're going to want to see in Sedona. The front desk staff did a great job. Reyna had us checked in (and signed up for their rewards program) in less than five minutes. Nick took time out of his hectic schedule to help me when my Macbook Air wouldn't connect to their internet. I was very impressed with that, because he could have easily just brushed me off and pretended not to know anything about computers. Tommy was our primary shuttle bus driver and he also went out of his way to help us find a specific location and give us information about the Sedona area. We ate breakfast there almost every day, except for the one day we wanted to try the Coffee Pot restaurant. It was basic scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with cheese, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, juice and you can make your own waffles. Victoria (one of the breakfast nook staff members) always came by the make sure we were ok and say good morning. The beds and pillows were high quality and comfortable. Amazing views, nice and quiet through out our stay, professional and friendly staff and a great value!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the third floor (#306) which is great for watching sunrises. And even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinglmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind review. It appears we did our job well and I will be sure to let Reyna, Victoria, Tommy and Nick know about your compliments. They work hard and appreciate the feedback from guests.

Our loyalty program is wonderful and the points never expire. I'm glad you took advantage of it.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Heights
Level Contributor
263 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent 3 days in Sedona at the Best Western. It is a very nice hotel. It is built so that there are wide patios on both sides. You can take your breakfast or afternoon drink out to the patio and view the Red Rocks all around. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The hot breakfast is also very nice. There are a lot more expensive hotels around Sedona but the Best Western is a very good hotel for price and location.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones that face east. Avoid an end room....318 and others. They do not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10sJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We're very fond of our nice terraces, and it's good to see you are too. We constantly get compliments on them and they do, indeed, make a great place to sit and relax.

The hot tub is a wonderful way to unwind, just as you mentioned, and it gets used even during the coldest of weather! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Please let us know you are a returning guest on your next trip our way!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.9 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
2.2 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing