We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“funky, comfortable and well-located”
other travellers have booked this property
Dome Home with Aura :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dome Home with Aura :-)
Cathedral Rock, a short hike away My Sedona Place - a unique dome home...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Dome Home with Aura :-)
Cathedral Rock, a short hike away
My Sedona Place - a unique dome home...
... with a large, private back yard
View of the side patio
Large and open...
Master bedroom/ensuite upstairs...
Large master bedroom
Entertainment area
A romantic setting!
Hi-Def TV / Cable / Wireless Internet
Looking back towards the front door...
Large bright kitchen
Bedroom 2, main floor, queen bed
Bedroom 3, main floor, 2 twin beds
View of Cathedral Rock from the patio...
And of course, beautiful sunsets!
Large, private back yard
Thunder Mountain, from the patio...
Near several trail-heads, hiking views are even more incredible!
See Sedona\'s sites away from the crowds...
Agave cactus buds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jwfisher
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“funky, comfortable and well-located”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our group-5 family members- fit comfortably into this unique house in a beautiful locale. Convenient to all hiking venues and restaurants, the "Dome" is a conversation piece as well as warm and inviting to out of town guests. The rates are reasonable and we enjoyed this house very much. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_NOLA...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Open, welcoming space with great natural light and peaceful deck for stargazing at night”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We loved My Sedona Place for my family's Thanksgiving week getaway. The house is located close to everything: hiking trails, shops, grocery stores, yoga studios, and restaurants. The house itself is very neat and clean, and the dome shape makes the inside feel very spacious and open, especially with the skylights letting in lots of natural light. We spent most of our time out on the back deck just enjoying the scenery and listening to the coyotes in the distance while stargazing at night.

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They sent us a lot of information ahead of time about what to do, places to go, and things to see. They really wanted us to feel welcome and comfortable, which we did. I can't think of a better place to stay in Sedona!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open layout
Liked least: Kitchen was on the small side
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh PA
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom G
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back - LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot describe what an incredible place this is.
Our visit was too short - too much to do in a week. Next time we will stay longer.
The hiking was incredible, the vistas were breath taking.
The house was just like being at home with all the amenities - Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hike up Cathedral Rock
Liked least: the unusal heat wave for May
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperspr...
Benque Viejo del Carmen, Belize
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect Sedona Location!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was a girlfriends get-away for 40 somethings who like the comforts of a home away from home. First let me say that the location could not possibly be better. Minutes away from stores, dining, shopping and trails with a private, country feel. The home is roomy with lots of light. The patio affords Red Rock and sunset views. The large crystal specimens are gorgeous and a wonderful energy permeates the property. Backyard visitors included many birds, some lizards and deer as well. Coyotes were heard each evening, a beautiful close to the day.

We were very pleased with our lodging selection. Chris is very friendly, responsive, and easy to work with.

Sedona and the whole area is absolutely gorgeous! It is a wonderful home base for numerous excursions. We could not possibly have crammed more activities into our week long stay. Our Itinerary included: hiking crescent moon ranch to Buddha Beach, hiking up Bell Rock for sunset meditation, hiking West Fork of Oak Creek, Shopping and dining in uptown Sedona, a full day driving the South Rim of Grand Canyon, a day in Jerome, hiking to Devils Bridge and hiking Boynton Canyon.

My Sedona Place is central to all of this and so much more. Is it any wonder that it is booked so full? I would recommend that you submit your request early to enjoy this lovely vacation home.

Thanks again Chris! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Energy
Liked least: lack of table on the patio
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wxmom
Duluth, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome home in an awesome place”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

WOW- first of all, Sedona and the entire area is beautiful! There is so much to do as far as hiking and hiking and more hiking and looking at all the natural wonders- from the valleys to the mountains. And there is so much within an hour drive- ancient ruins, snow-capped mountains, and did I mention hiking?! We made a trip to the Grand Canyon and barely got there because of the all the side trips we found and took on the way. And if you get tired of the outdoors, there is tons of shopping and great eateries. The shopping ranges to the very affordable to the great to look at but not for the average person. And looking at all the fancy homes is fun, too. We WILL be back.

Love the "My Sedona Place" house- it was very clean, spacious, very quiet with great views. It is off the beaten path; tucked away on a dead-end road. Hard to find, especially at night when we arrived, but so worth it. And it is so close to so many hiking trails and lookouts. Didn't find any trails within walking distance, though. It was fun to watch the lizards and quail from the deck. My sister even saw and herd (?) of the elusive javelina. Grocery store close by to stock up on groceries if you want to eat in and there is a gas grill.

The home comes with a hiking pass, but it was not there so we bought one and told we will be reimbursed. We only had to call the caretaker once, and that was for the pass, otherwise we were very self-sufficient. I'm sure she would have been helpful had we needed her. The washer and dryer were great- could wash clothes and towels throughout the week. No complaints whatsoever and we do hope to be back within a year or two. The Wi-fi was nice to keep teens happy (and me!) when we were there.

The numerous brochures, books and maps of the area were very helpful Oh- the bottle of wine was nice, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the deck, the view, the spaciousness, the
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing