We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always a Pleasure~” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The staff at Orchard's Inn is extremely accomodating. They are always willing to go above and beyond to take care of whatever I need. The have the absolute best views from the baloconies of anywhere in Sedona! Well worth the visit EVERY TIME!

Room Tip: Lower level is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    560
    134
    41
    25
See reviews for
395
672
68
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We (2 couples) loved our stay here on our way back to Scottsdale from the Grand Canyon. Our rooms had king beds, which were very comfortable, as were the pillows. Bathrooms were updated and had nice bath and body products.
Beautiful view from balcony,which had a table and two chairs on it. It was great to lie in bed and watch the sunrise through the large patio doors.
The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We used the discount coupon for supper at the Open Range Grill and Tavern.We all enjoyed our meals.
The Inn is in a great location(.If you have booked Pink Jeep Tours, you'll be pleased to know it is very close by.) We parked the car and walked everywhere.
I did book our rooms several months in advance and got a good CAA rate for the rooms.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annvrsytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were very pleased with our two queen bed room with fireplace. It was an end unit. Large and clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and since I like to sleep on soft mushy pillows they were nice enough to bring a couple upstairs for me. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sumarnj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

So, let’s start with the good… The staff, the location, the price (comparatively), and the view. The staff is very nice, helpful, and welcoming. They have tons of helpful advice on the area, discount coupons for the restaurants they own, Pink Jeep Tours, etc. The location is right in the middle of things and you can walk to shops, restaurants, tour companies, etc. Since parking is a little difficult in the area, the location is a good thing. The price seemed high to me but, apparently for Sedona it wasn’t bad. The view was really nice. We had a balcony that overlooked the Red Rocks but, no chairs with which to sit and enjoy it.

Moving on to the bad… the fireplace, the “inn”, and the noise. My husband booked this “inn” for the fireplace. Well, yes, it’s there but, gives off zero heat. There is no exaggeration here. It really doesn’t give off any heat at all. I guess it’s a good thing the AC/heater worked. This place is really a glorified motel. The design, the quality, the lack of charm, comfort, etc make this an old motel with a deceptive name. The noise… Ugh. Bring earplugs because you will here every little thing that goes on in the rooms adjacent to you and outside your door. There is no sound insulation at all. Oh, and the wind blows in beneath your patio door making that a bit loud as well.

Wi-fi is complimentary although ours didn’t work too well. Still, it was nice that it was offered and free. There is also an internet station in the lobby. A basic breakfast was included but, we would recommend dining elsewhere if you can. There is a pool (we did not use) on site and I believe it is heated.

Our room was on the 2nd floor. This seemed to be a bit more appealing. Do keep in mind that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triple_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Easy to find. Situated just off the main street through Sedona. An attractive town although clearly built for the tourist. Car parking on site.
Reception Staff were exceptionally good - welcoming, friendly and very helpful at all times. The Hotel also run three restaurants in town where residents can obtain discount. Adjoining hotel is under same ownership and share some facilities such as the pool.
The Rooms are large, light and truly special. A nice balcony with chairs and a marvellous view across to the mountains which during our visit had snow on them. Our room had a feature gas fire which looked great. Upon our arrival in the room relaxing classical music was playing which was a very nice touch and added to the relaxing effect.
The room had two nice comfortable queen beds, settee + easy chair, slimline TV, DVD player, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee making, Kitchen sink, further external sink and bathroom sink. Nice light bathroom. Good thermastat heating system.
The only downside was the so called "Luxury Breakfast" which was given a big build up. This was taken in the adjoining Canyon Breeze Cafe and Luxury it was not. Certainly a bit of a bun fight with questionable quality and choice. In addition hygiene a bit of an issue - unprotected food items with people leaning over, etc. Not good.
However this hotel is truly top quality and I would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: An Upper Floor Room preferable if carrying luggage up the stairs is not an issue. On two levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
669 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I just don't get the hype with this place. Major disappointment set in as soon as I walked in the room.. Aside from the very nice views, the room offered little in the way of comfort. Especially, the type of guest comfort one might expect for $230 per night.

A 1" gap in the front door necessitating jamming a wash cloth in the door so as not to hear all the outside noise.

Pillows hard as rocks. Several complaints about this already posted. I opted for the small green throw pillow from the sofa. Made for a miserable nights sleep.

Fan in the bathroom so loud it sounded like it was about to come apart.

Walls so thin I could hear ALL the business of my neighbor.

Paint peeling off the metal rail on the balcony. Paint peeling off the wood in the same area. Filthy, worn floor on the deck. The property in need of attention.

Major hassle finding a parking place when we arrived back to hotel later in the evening - even with a parking pass. You may find yourself having to park a block or two away if on a busy weekend.

The breakfast buffet...what a joke! Not only unsightly and dirty but appeared to violate several health code issues. One of the staff attending to the buffet was eating off the buffet as she cleaned. No gloves worn by any of the staff handling food or drinks. Dirty soiled rags seen placed on clean utensils to be used by guests. Most of the tables sat littered with dirty dishes during our entire visit for breakfast - 30 min. The restaurant isn't even on the property. It's about a block away. Orchards Inn owns the restaurant - Canyon Breeze.

It was at this point, I decided to checkout 2 days early and find another hotel. I had read Orchards Inn had been renovated. Not sure what was renovated or how bad it was but a total renovation is certainly not apparent. Other than the seriously deficient buffet I probably wouldn't be making such an issue if the room was considerably less than it was. I know that prices are market driven. If they can get $230 per night, more power to them. It won't be from me though.

The Orchard Inn has a nice location, suburb views and a friendly, professional staff. Sometimes though, that's not enough. Especially for the price. It seems the management at Orchards Inn might benefit from a bit of direction from their sister property, L'Auberge. ..... by far, the classiest place in Sedona.

Room Tip: All rooms have very nice views of the Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago while on vacation in Sedona and it was excellent! Everything was of great quality and the inn is located in a great location so all the touristy things in the city are within walking distance. My room was on the 3rd floor and the view was amazing, especially at sunrise and sunset. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
4.8 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing