We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
792
727
216
110
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
727
216
110
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesunset suitesales pitchmesa suitetimeshare presentationfull kitchenpools and hot tubsred rocksone bedroom unitwasher and dryeradult poolconcierge deskmid week cleaningfree giftliving roomhigh pressurewest side
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Sedona is a picturesque town with giant red rocks and great hikes. The Summit is a top-notch resort on far west end of Sedona. Wonderful views all around, especially at sunset. Rooms have granite countertops, flat screen tv, and balconies. Real nice large pool plus smaller ones scattered around. Events for kids daily. You need a car for this town if you want to do any exploring. On weekends there are lots of tourists in Uptown area, from all over the world, plus the escapees from hotter Phoenix in warmer months. There is great drive from Sedona up Oak Creek Canyon to Flagstaff. Also there is interesting art comminity of Jerome, which hangs on side of mountain-about 30 minutes from Summit Resort through Cottonwood. Nice day trip.

Room Tip: Sunset suites are nice
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank X1160SHjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

It was wonderful NOT to have to go thru the high pressure, inconsiderate VIP checkin process this time! Still had the second-step of checkin thru the concierge desk where they have a hard time taking no re: owners update. After the umpteenth no we walked away since we had our keycards already.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

As Sedona Summit is a vacation ownership property we do offer our guests the opportunity to attend an information presentation on becoming Diamond Resorts owners; however, these presentations are optional unless stated on your vacation package. Diamond Resorts would be happy to see you make memorable memories with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sedona Summit. We had a very quiet 2 bedroom apartment. Actually it is a one bedroom apartment with an adjoining studio so we had two bathrooms, two kitchens and two bedrooms. Some earlier reviews mentioned the negative aspects so we came prepared. The main kitchen is fully equipped but the resort does not have any restaurants or store to buy groceries. Wifi is slow but it works - the surrounding area is affected with poor communications. We had a delightful pool next door - it did not open till 9AM. Access to the units was excellent with adjacent parking. Our unit had six steps to negotiate - other units nearby had double that. Housekeeping tidy up every four days but it is easy to dispose of trash. We had a washing machine and a dryer in the unit so we maintained clean towels etc. Be aware of the timeshare hard sell - they will not take no as an answer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adesso2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Sedona Summit! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose us as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ As Sedona Summit is a vacation ownership property we do offer our guests the opportunity to attend an information presentation on becoming Diamond Resorts owners; however, these presentations are optional unless stated on your vacation package. Diamond Resorts would be happy to see you make memorable memories with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a week in September. The weather was lovely- low 80"s and sunny every day. The condo was clean and really nice. We stayed in the Sunset View condos which have updated furnishings. The pool areas were very nice too. We will definitely come here again. The only down side was the terrible wifi connection.

Room Tip: Sunset view or mesa view condos have fabulous views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Sedona Summit! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose us as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Warning: 1. bad AT&T connection; very slow internet (so slow that consider no internet inside the room), good internet in the front lobby.
In August I took my elderly parents to Sedona and rented Sedona Summit Resort because of the great price -- about 200 dollars for 3 nights in a studio with a small kitchenette, including tax and resort fee.
The place is beautiful, the studio is small, cozy and beautiful. Clean. Kitchenette has everything: bread toaster, smoothie maker, forks, spoons, plates, knives, etc; big refrigerator, nice area to eat; big cozy bed and one queen size sofa; large bathroom, a small balcony with a small table and two chairs. After hotels of Grand Canyon, we were pleasantly surprised.
Parking close to the house on first- come basis; many pools, small fitness;
coffee and tea 24 hours free in the front lobby.
they have constructions going on the premises, so there are workers walking around.
I cannot say that it was loud.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank inessayurtsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Sedona Summit appreciates you taking the time in giving us your feedback as this will help in new ways to better enhance our property with future improvements and renovations as needed. We hope it did not tarnish your consideration in staying with Diamond Resortsl® on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews