We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
803
738
226
112
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
738
226
112
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share sunset suite sales pitch mesa suite timeshare presentation pools and hot tubs full kitchen red rocks one bedroom unit washer and dryer concierge desk free gift living room high pressure parking pass timeshare exchange west side
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed in building 7, room 120. Room was like a condo/apartment, with a full kitchen, full bathroom, living room with pullout couch and a nice kind bed. 2 TV's and It had a washing machine/dryer. When we parked and approached the room, there was three bags of trash sitting outside the door, so we thought maybe someone was still cleaning the room. We knocked and nobody answered. We then used the key and went inside. Room was very nice. Shower door was broken pretty much, very hard to close. Shower seems like it needed a deep cleaning, there was a gray water scum stain from where it drips, kind of gross. The pool at the clubhouse was kind of dirty, had stuff floating in it and there was dirt on the bottom. Smelled very chlorinated. We had an adults only pool right by the room, but it didn't have a hot tub! The hot tub at the club house had 10 people in it, so we didn't get to enjoy that during our stay. The trash never got picked up and the three bags were still there when we left the next day at 10am! The concierge was very pushy and was trying to sell us on some trips and the helicopter deal( that she gets paid on). She made us feel like poor people or something since we couldn't afford to shell out $150 for a future trip plus $49 for the helicopter ride or jeep tour. She was very pushy, very annoying as it was 30 seconds after we checked in to the hotel and were already being sold on stuff. Rude if you ask me. The WIFI was horrible, had next to no service the entire time. The WIFI didn't work on most of our apps, and was very slow on google. Overall I felt the resort wasn't that great, the room was the only somewhat nice part. I wouldn't stay there again unless they gave me a special deal or my part of my money back for this trip and promised next time wouldn't be like that.

Room Tip: Pick a more expensive room or you will be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

If you haven't been to Sedona and love the outdoors you are missing the one place in the world that you should go to. Psst, but don't tell anyone. The Diamond staff are very friendly and accomadating. We are doing the "hour" member update on Tues. talk to me then.....

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mpulkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Pros: Location. The resort is located on the southern edge of town in Sedona, away from traffic, yet still very close to all Sedona sites. The units have views of red rock mountains. The kitchen is well stocked with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and non stick cookware. Morning omelets turn out great. Our 2 BR unit was a combined lock out, and the larger side has a stackable washer dryer unit.

Cons: WIFI is really slow. As a real estate appraiser, I sometimes have to work an hour hear and there via laptop. It requires me to download a file from my cloud service, make edits, and upload the revised report. Cannot do that here. WIFI is very slow, and tops out downloads at about 2.5 MB. Cannot use tethering either, because there is scant cell service and no mobile data.
Do not expect to go into the lobby and find brochures about anything in the area. The resort requires you to get that info verbally from concierge desk. They want to sell you on a time share tour, and will leave several messages throughout the week. Research all you can via internet before you arrive. The best thing to do in Sedona is hiking. Or you can rent an ATV in town, or even a Jeep from Enterprise or Barlows. You do not need private tours. Just read and prepare and you will be fine. There will be others on the trails.

In Sedona itself, cell service is okay, but mobile data is not. The mountains? The Grand Canyon is an awesome site, and you do not need a private tour guide to enjoy it. 7 day pass at the southern rim park is $35, and that includes bus services that move you around throughout the park. A must see. Take your best camera, and stay away from the edges! The Grand Canyon is about 2.5 hours from the resort, but we chose to do 2 day trips there, spending about 4 hours each day at the park and the rest of our time was commuting. You will see Elk in Sedona and Grand Canyon Park. Great scenery, but they need good, less restrictive WIFI, and with all the hiking, you really need a jacuzzi tub in the room. The soaking tub is huge, takes 30-40 minutes to draw a bath. We just used the public jacuzzi, and showered in the unit.

Be sure to book a tour at antelope canyon as soon as you get your accommodations booked. They are sold out for months and are guided tours only. While in Page AZ, go by Horseshoe Bend, open to public and a must see. About 3.5 hours away.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank venuttsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Sedona is a picturesque town with giant red rocks and great hikes. The Summit is a top-notch resort on far west end of Sedona. Wonderful views all around, especially at sunset. Rooms have granite countertops, flat screen tv, and balconies. Real nice large pool plus smaller ones scattered around. Events for kids daily. You need a car for this town if you want to do any exploring. On weekends there are lots of tourists in Uptown area, from all over the world, plus the escapees from hotter Phoenix in warmer months. There is great drive from Sedona up Oak Creek Canyon to Flagstaff. Also there is interesting art comminity of Jerome, which hangs on side of mountain-about 30 minutes from Summit Resort through Cottonwood. Nice day trip.

Room Tip: Sunset suites are nice
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank X1160SHjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

It was wonderful NOT to have to go thru the high pressure, inconsiderate VIP checkin process this time! Still had the second-step of checkin thru the concierge desk where they have a hard time taking no re: owners update. After the umpteenth no we walked away since we had our keycards already.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

As Sedona Summit is a vacation ownership property we do offer our guests the opportunity to attend an information presentation on becoming Diamond Resorts owners; however, these presentations are optional unless stated on your vacation package. Diamond Resorts would be happy to see you make memorable memories with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews