We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyed the extras” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the extras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Pinon Pointe is centrally located. The grill and kitchenette were convenient. We were able to enjoy a home-cooked meal while sitting near the fire pit.

The staff was helpful in introducing us to the area and gave restaurant recommendations. We especially liked the Art of Wine, near the Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrasiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    248
    72
    44
    22
See reviews for
328
302
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We really like this hotel and will be back again this April - the abiliyt to cook in the room or out on the community grills - nice pool and great location make this a frequent choice... We have been there 4 times before looking to see how much - if anything has changed since last year...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3tothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Located in the heart of Sedona, is this beautiful Hyatt property. The pool is amazing with views of the red rocks, snoopy rock and the quaint village of sedona. The condos are very large, clean and updated. About a 2 hr drive from Phoenix and 2.5 to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. We went there last August 2011 for 5 nights, we are owners with Hyatt in Key West. The weather was perfect 80's in the day and 60's at night.

Room Tip: we had a 2br condo which was a 1 br with a studio attaced, it was more than enough room for 2 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hyatte Piñon Pointe Jan 21-28, 2012 as an IIA week get away. Initially we hesitated but after reading reviews decided to book our week. We were very happy upon our arrival as the property is beautiful.

First things first. As Hilton Diamond members and Marriott Platnium Members and also being IIA customers for over 14 years we expected an upgrade to a high floor without and hassles however it took us 3 calls and a bit of complaining before the manager on duty, Carla, agreed to upgrade us. We knew we. We're in Sedona for the odd season and the parking lot proved they were not booked. Thankfully we were upgraded to rooms 521 A/B. The views were amazing, the room was nicely furnished and our only complaint was not being told the room was an ADA room. Thankfully we had no other guest with us or else we would have been sitting on a stool showering as the master bedroom did not have a jacuzzi tub but rather a handrail and a shower head about 3 feet off the ground. We showered in the 2nd bathroom the entire trip!

The concierge staff, Susan was a doll and very helpful during our entire trip. She made some great hiking recommendations, assisted with our drive to the Grand Canyon, and offered restaurant suggestions.

The gym facility is decently equipped with the necessities.

The pool area is spacious with beautiful views of Sedona. I highly recommend you go out to watch a sunrise and sunset!!! There are 2 BBQ'ers and we used them twice they cooked our Chicken to perfection.

Everything you need is within 5 minutes. Every restaurant such as Oak Creek Brewery, Dan's Bistro, Thai Palace, L'Auberge, Burgeer King, and McDonalds. Down the street is Safeway Grocery store, Bashas (locally owned), and New Frontier Natural Marketplace (a must for chicken as they give you free seasoning for your meat and we only paid $7 for two huge chicken breasts). All 3 stores are within 3-5 miles of the resort. The room has a DVD player so we rented our movies from Redbox (located at Walgreens off 89A). Behind the property facing 89A is a small shopping center with a Starbucks and Wildflower Cafe (amazing breakfast and fresh squeezed OJ). These shops are within a 1-3 minute walk depending on what building you are staying in!

Things to do...we hiked 8 miles climbing Chapel Rock and then went to Devils Bridge. We drove to the Grand Canyon, enjoyed the Bronken Arrow Tour with Pink Jeep Tours, went to Chapel in the Rock, went wine tasting in Page, Cottonwood, and Jeremy (fun fun city).

I will complete reviews on the restaurants, our drives, our hikes, and tours over the next few days!

Oh and we also bought a Hyatt timeshare ... That's how much we loved Sedona and they Hyatt!!!!!

Room Tip: Buildings 3-6 facing the canyon are great if you are on level 2 or 3. We also were told the new Pha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed there in a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath with 5 others and it was pretty comfortable for all of us. Loved their memory foam sofa beds. The only fallback I had was that when the heater came on, the air blew cold first for about a minute or so before it was warm...and I was sleeping right next to the vent. My guest was cold and complained about that. Otherwise, it was a wonderful unit, beautiful views, accommodating service. I loved the activity center, played pool, could've played ping pong outside. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and steam room. One pointer, if you would like to utilize the steam room, it's not always on. Call the activity center and ask for them to turn it on for 30 min (that's how long it takes to heat up), then get there in 25 minutes. The door has a hard time shutting, just lift and shut - no problem. Don't forget to ask for bathrobes, complimentary but needs to be checked out at activity center desk.

We woke up early one day and getting to our car, wow!! THe view was so amazing, the layers of fog against the mountains. Breath taking. We love the Wildflower bakery nearby at the Pinon Pointe shops next door. So close to everything, extremely convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Family of 6 shared a 2-br and a separate studio for 4 nights during the week before Christmas. Location is amazing, walking distance to town, shopping and restaurants. Wildflower Bakery - think Panera but way better - was literally steps away. The resort itself is well kept. Rooms were nice sized, beds comfortable. The 2br lock out was perfect for my sister, her hubby, son, and our mom (who took the adjoining studio). My husband and I had a separate studio conveniently next door. I called a few weeks prior to our arrival and requested a room that had minimal steps as my mom has trouble walking. The resort fully accomodated us and put us near parking and with zero steps. Having a full kitchen in the 2br was perfect for our family trip. Each of the studios have a "kitchenette" with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and sink. We stocked up at the local Safeway grocery store. Our rooms had gorgeous views of the red rocks. We were right by the pool, activity center, and firepit. Too cold for swimming, but we saw brave folks every night in the hot tub. We played pool and ping pong, and met nice people from Minnesota by the firepit (who thought the 30-50F temperatures were downright balmy). We even bbq'd one night. The staff was fantastic. If you go before Christmas, there is a timeshare complex less than a mile away where the tenants go all out decorating their units. A fun way to spend an evening. We went to Jerome, a fantastic old west town tucked into the mountains, Montezuma's Castle - part of the national park system, and dropped my mom off at the Castle Casino for a day. These were all fairly close drive away. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Call in advance and ask for a room with a view of the red rocks. Most rooms have nice views but som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hyatt Pinon put us on the 3rd floor facing east in a 1-BR suite. Huge jetted tub with ample room for two, large tiled shower, king bed, extended deck (doors leading out from the bedroom and living room), stocked kitchen, 2-flat screen TVs, gas fireplace. Plenty of room. Excellent red rock views. We did have to do some stair climbing, which is hard at that altitude (3,000 feet?), but we got used to it. And having Starbucks across the parking lot was a total bonus. Even in January, the 60-degree sunny day felt like 70, and we were able to hang out at the pool and enjoy the sunset. Staff very friendly. We had a 5-day vacation and were able to squeeze in everything we wanted to do:
- couples massages
- hiking at the vortexes (amazing!)
- Grand Canyon
- Shopping
- Eating! (Elote Cafe, Oak Creek Brewery, Schezuan - all excellent)
- Flagstaff (on the way back from Grand Canyon)
- Palatki, Honanki Ruins
- Jerome - old mining town-turned-artists town (on the way back to Phoenix)

Sedona was GREAT, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drohecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.3 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.5 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing