We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
585
281
84
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
281
84
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefire pitfull kitchenactivity centercold stone creamerywildflower cafered rockswildflower bread companypool areabedroom unitwasher dryershops and restaurantstimeshare ownersping pongamazing viewstimeshare presentationfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at Hyatt. Our studio apartment was quite a big hotel room in European standards. There was a nice pool area, which we didn't visit due to temperature and e.g. Wildflower Bread Co was part of the complex and had very good breakfast and lunch options. Only negative thing was a slightly poor noise insulation between the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleksiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2012

1br was perfect for our family of four. Hotel is well located and has great views of the rocks. Friendly service. Nice pool and rec area. Would stay here again. A bargain at only about $200/night. Hotel in process of going timeshare, so might not be available for rentals much longer.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel wax fantastic it's right in the middle of everything and if you get a room with a view BOY do they mean view, well worth it. My husband and I stayed in a studio and it was the perfect size for us and was really nice too! Also you get A 10% discount at slot if restaurants. When you check in they ask if you want to do the timeshare tour and if you go you get money so would be worth it if you have the time and know how to say no. We didn't have time so opted out!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennDC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently used our Interval International time share exchange to stay at they Hyatt Pinon Pointe in Sedona and much like our home Marriott time share, it was very nice and very comfortable. It is designed just a bit differently from the Marrriott's with the second BR more separate from the main living area, but that was just fine for our married sons and their wives! With one couple in the single side and one on the sofa, the space was quite accomodating. I was a little worried about the pull-out sofa for one of our sons' but his wife said it was the most comfortable sofa bed she ever slept on! It was quite firm and not at all saggy which is something to say about a sofa bed!
The Activity Center was very nice and if you have little children, they have a great play room adjoining the larger lounge area (pool table, TV, couches and nice fireplace). The pool area, hot tubs, ping pong table adjoin the center and there are ice machines and washers there as well.
The unit's kitchen was nicely stocked and we only had to buy two large foil pans to manage our Thanksgiving Dinner! We did do a lot of washing to have the right utensils, but that was certainly manageable. Our family was so happy to be able to celebrate Thanksgiving with our very traditional meal at the Hyatt. The table in the unit is very large with a bench seat that would hold at least 6 people plus 3 chairs so it was quite functional for a holiday meal.
The staff was very helpful, even on Thanksgiving Day they responded very quickly to our needs. The resort is located at the top of a hill next to 'uptown' Sedona and you can catch the Trolley at the Pinon Point shops next door to the resort (along with Starbucks, an ice cream shop, a grill, and a bakery). Very convenient location at the intersection of 89A and 179, easy to get everywhere. Our unit was right across from gas grills and a gas fire pit that was lit every night and we enjoyed our steaks on the grill and a glass of wine at the fire pit in the evening. It was a lovely view from there!
We would highly recommend the Hyatt for a family vacation!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Some of the lower units actually face walls. Ours was perfect on a first floor with a balcony overlooking a cliff side (room 1712). We later heard these were newer units (16 and 17). And this was right by the grills and fire pit.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights (using Hyatt points) to celebrate our first anniversary. We initially requested a one bedroom when booking the reservation but were told none were available, so we went with the studio. After checking in and taking one look at that tiny room, we were right back at the front desk seeing what could be done - and amazingly enough, a one bedroom was available for a $50/night upgrade. The front desk staff even took the time to find us the one with the best view for our stay. One quick question, though - if it was available, why didn't they just book it for us in the first place? I get the feeling reservations are a little bit different here given that it is a timeshare property, but still. We'll take it. Be firm on your reservation requests if you're not a timeshare member!

Upon check-in, you do make a stop off with the concierge for a welcome packet and the "let us plan everything! please listen to us convince you to buy a timeshare!" pitch, but we politely declined and they actually left us alone.

The one bedroom is quite a step up from the studio - significantly more space, washer/dryer in unit, giant soaking tub, good-sized balcony with great views (at least from our unit). For a couple, I would definitely recommend stepping up from the studio to the one bedroom if available.

The Hyatt has a great location in Uptown Sedona - can walk to Pink Jeep tours and several restaurants/shops in the uptown area. The property has some great features as well with fire pits, tennis courts, and its own shops.

We loved sitting on our balcony, sipping a glass of wine and watching the sunset. And if it got too chilly, we just moved into the living room, turned on the fire, and still watched the gorgeous sunset. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The units in building 17 have great views! Make sure you request a room with a view when booking so you're not stuck gazing at the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delpha_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews