We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance to the tourists area”
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We didnt start on a good note due to the our room not ready when we arrived there at 3pm. We did get a good room with beautiful views at the balcony. The hot water in the hot tub do not work so we were not able to use that. We love the fact that we can just walk to the tourists' area at Pinon Pointe.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ibangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon Did a jeep tour on the rocks. Was really phenomenal especially with the monsoon that appeared while we were on top. The Hyatt is a serene beautiful residence Not typical hotel fashion. We had a full kitchen and a dining room. Was really very special

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shanyo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

There are so many hotel options in Sedona but this is my favorite.

The one bedroom room was a great size. There is a full kitchen with a dining table and a some bar stools at the countertops.

The balcony was large and we had a great view of the red rocks.

We love this hotel because of the location. You can park your car and walk to everything in the downtown Sedona area. We walked to Sunflower for breakfast and did wine tasting at Art of Wine at the Hyatt mall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelGeek26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is my home away from home. It's my happy place and I absolutely love ❤️ this resort. I've been coming to the Hyatt in Sedona for several years. It's a great place to visit. I always feel at peace here. It's a way to relax and unwind and allow your mind to unclutter . The Hyatt Pinon Pointe is located in the center of Sedona. A wonderful location in the middle of everything. It's walking distance to great shopping and fantastic restaurants. Driving distance to fantastic day trips or nearby wineries. July is monsoon season, but if you haven't experienced a rain storm in the red rocks, then you're truly missing a magnificent sight. The rooms are cozy. The kitchen is fully equipped so that if you choose to cook, you can do so in comfort. The infinity pool is beautiful. Thanks always to the staff and Resort Manager- Jami Champagne for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank vetrie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It is possible to rent a unit on a day-by-day basis or to own a timeshare. We have a timeshare, so we come back each year. It feels like home. We have two apartments in one unit. The first apartment is a large master suite with a beautiful, spacious bedroom, from which we can see the near-by red rock mountains. The living room is expansive and leads to a balcony with more views of mountains. The kitchen, dining room, jacuzzi, and even the bathroom are gracious and appealing. The other adjoining apartment, still part of the same unit, is smaller but has everything we want, including another balcony and a different view of mountains. We stay in the smaller apartment if company comes, and we give them the larger apartment, and it works out beautifully. Service is wonderful. Pools are great. We are grateful to come here regularly.

Room Tip: Best views of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Loved the Hyatt Piñon Point... A lovely Hyatt residence with all of the conveniences of home. We had a good size 2 bedroom each with two large balconies overlooking the spectacular mountains. Can't beat the location. A very quick walk will put you in the middle of the action but yet the resort remains quiet and peaceful. They even have cool shops and a Starbucks on property. The pool area was lovely with ping pong, a kiddie pool, jacuzzis and even BBQ grills. The ladies at the concierge, Amber and Andee, went out of their way to help.
A great visit! Would go back in a minute and recommend highly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank carlajeanne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Hyatt at piñon pointe was an excellent place to stay when visiting Sedona. Very centrally located. VERY clean, especially the kitchen. The front desk staff is not 24 hours, but are very helpful during the hours they are there (something like 7-10), and there is always someone on call if needed. The pool is not huge, but there are multiple hot tubs, and a large shallow (1.5 ft, great for little kids) pool in addition to the main pool. A 2 minute walk to Starbucks, sandwich/salad shop, ice cream shop, and several other stores. A 10 minute walk to about 30 restaurants. Overall an excellent stay and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.3 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
977 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.5 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $222 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing