We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November right after we got married for a mini-honeymoon before our big one in January. We met both owners upon arriving and they were both wonderful. We stayed for two nights and had two great breakfasts. The owners spent some time with us and gave us some good suggestions for dinner, nearby hiking, etc.

Room Tip: There are not many to chose from, but ours room facing the front end of the yard (forget the exact r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    38
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
278
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were only in Sedona 48 hours but made the most of it and loved the Adobe Hacienda B&B. Wonderful gourmet breakfasts, lovely starry night by the Kiva wood burning fire, friendly & fun owner, and the rooms are all tailor-made to theme with special touches and interesting objects. The bathroom was gorgeous as was the common area -- only downside is you will probably, like myself, want to come home and completely redecorate your house to SW style with the lovely motifs, beautiful tiles and sensational colors. As for dining out, Elote is a great choice but go early, they don't take reservations! Sedona is a truly amazing and enchanting place.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eclectica777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

5 star B & B, beautiful decor, wonderful breakfast, amazing views - private location on golf course. 2 minutes to fine dining and shops. The other side of Bell Rock with easy parking for 5 large guest suites. Fireplaces in every room~

Welcoming owners Brad and Pauline - a Brit beauty and American pilot.
If you catch them in, they are fun and interesing folk. The chef and concierge are happy to accommodate any request. Hot cookies on arrival, coffee and beverages in the great room, an impressive library of books and DVD's.

Sedona Adventure Tours drove up 10 minutes after we arrived. Try their water to wine trip- not on tip over kayaks- the tourist friendly sort, highly recommended~

Room Tip: A friend and I stayed in the Dream Catcher Suite - we loved it! A huge bed and bedroom + an exceptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varmlandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malverne, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

When our family arrived last week in Sedona we were immediately taken in by the surroundings. The Adobe Hacienda added to overall experience. It is a lovely bed and breakfast that we would definitely stay at again. The Dreamcatcher Suite was large enough for the three of us and it had a lot of nice touches such as a fireplace and large bathroom. We really enjoyed meeting Pauline, the owner who was always friendly and helpful. She gave us many tips and ideas to enjoy our stay in Sedona or wherever we were venturing to. As all the other reviewers have mentioned the breakfasts served were always delicious and it would be hard to say which was our favorite. Sedona is spectacular and will not be forgotten, nor will the Adobe Hacienda

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at the Adobe Hacienda after seeing it on our first trip to Sedona a month ago. The quaint bed and breakfast is great because each room is a separate villa providing the privacy of an individual hotel room, the quaintness of a boutique hotel, and the wonderful personal touches of a bed and breakfast.

Everyone at the Adobe Hacienda was delightful; provided us with immense insight into the wonderful nuances of Sedona and helped create a truly unique experience for us. The residents staying at the Hacienda while we were there ranged from locals who just wanted a romantic getaway, and visitors traveling from afar to experience the magnetic pull of Sedona and its charm.

We would definitely stay at Adobe Hacienda again. It was an incredible experience and made our weekend so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefJenJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I made reservations 6 months in advance. I was taking my friend who has cancer. I had to cancel she needs more treatment. They charged me 35.00 for what I do not know. I think this is VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.thank you adobe hacienda.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

On a ten day trip travelling between Las Vegas and LA via the Grand Canyon, we chose Sedona as a spot to contrast from Vegas and hopefully enjoy some peace, quiet and natural beauty. What I had not expected was the beautiful experience that we enjoyed staying at the Adobe Hacienda. We arrived late on the first night after a gruelling five hour drive, and our room was invitingly prepared, with the low lights on and toasty warm. We were able to light the lovely corner fireplace with the flick of a switch and chill out. The room was so lovingly assembled, you could feel the effort that went into putting each item in place. Everything is just in harmony, it's kind of hard to explain but just lovely to be present in!

The next morning we headed in for breakfast and had the warmest welcome from Marilyn and Pauline. We had a lovely chat with them over the beautiful gourmet breakfast, and they couldnt have been more lovely or helpful. The room where breakfast is held is again testament to Paulines decorating skill, and the beautiful paintings by the local artists just had me spellbound! The lovely treats left to enjoy with coffee were great as well - dont miss out on those. I got the recipe and I look forward to giving them a shot soon.

I know I sound like I'm going on a bit, but it was such a great experience. I've always been more of a hotel person, but this was the most lovely experience staying anywhere i've ever enjoyed. The hospitality is authentic and genuine, the accomodation is beautiful (I didnt even mention the fab views did i!) and the whole experience was just blissful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kilkennygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
11.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
11.2 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.5 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
9.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing