We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, except the bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leaves
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice, except the bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Adobe Hacienda is clean, quiet, and welcoming, with large rooms and friendly staff. The location is just south of the town center, so comfortably removed from the tourist hustle and bustle. The back of the building is lined with a long private patio and populated with dining tables and chairs. The patio overlooks the greenery of a quiet golf course, making it a great breakfast spot - and as we found, an excellent spot to share a bottle of wine with the sunset. The only downside we found was the bed, a horribly hard and lumpy affair that left us feeling as though we had slept in our car. As nice as Adobe Hacienda is, we will likely be staying at The Lodge At Sedona again next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietForestLeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innowner, Owner at Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are sorry you did not have a good night's sleep, it does surprise us as we have replaced all the bedding recently and never had a complaint. You did not mention which room you were in to help us address your problem in person once again we are sorry. We purchase high end bedding that we personally try out first as we know this is one area you don't skimp on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    38
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
273
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts all over the world, and rank Adobe Hacienda in the top 1%. Beautiful and spacious room, outstanding breakfasts, and great location. Pauline was welcoming and made excellent recommendations for activities in the area but also was not intrusive in any way. We'll definitely be back and will advise friends and family to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Adobe Hacienda, while researching the area for our future move to Sedona. We are usually not early risers, but we got up every day to enjoy the reward of delicious breakfasts.The Anazasi room was very comfortable. We loved the decor, from the beautifully decorated peace pipe above the bed, to the gorgeous sinks and blanket on the bed to the views.What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this place! The rooms are large and tastefully decorated with a magnificent view of the red rocks from the picture glass windows. Pauline is a wonderful hostess who makes you feel like family from the minute you get there. My favorite momets, and there were many, were sitting out in the evening as she lit the outdoor adobe fireplace and watching the stars while sipping a glass of merlot or waking up before sunrise and sitting out on the veranda listening to the birds and the beauty of the red rocks as the sun began to hit them. Sedona is a magical and tranquil place and the Adobe Hacienda is the perfect setting to enjoy it. Extra perks are the delicious breakfast served outdoors, weather permitting, and the use of a washer and dryer. How can you beat this???

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

It is a small B & B facing the golf course.The room we stayed in was clean and well heated.But the toilet which is separated from the bathroom has no heating and was cold.
It is a nice small property with 5 rooms and one casita which used to be a garage.It has limited amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oranges8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November right after we got married for a mini-honeymoon before our big one in January. We met both owners upon arriving and they were both wonderful. We stayed for two nights and had two great breakfasts. The owners spent some time with us and gave us some good suggestions for dinner, nearby hiking, etc.

Room Tip: There are not many to chose from, but ours room facing the front end of the yard (forget the exact r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were only in Sedona 48 hours but made the most of it and loved the Adobe Hacienda B&B. Wonderful gourmet breakfasts, lovely starry night by the Kiva wood burning fire, friendly & fun owner, and the rooms are all tailor-made to theme with special touches and interesting objects. The bathroom was gorgeous as was the common area -- only downside is you will probably, like myself, want to come home and completely redecorate your house to SW style with the lovely motifs, beautiful tiles and sensational colors. As for dining out, Elote is a great choice but go early, they don't take reservations! Sedona is a truly amazing and enchanting place.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eclectica777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
11.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
11.2 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.5 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#23 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.6 km away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing