We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Agave Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
212
88
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
88
16
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbell rockslim shady trailtrail startsred rocksvillage of oak creekhiking biking trailstwin bedsgas grillunobstructed viewamazing viewsnational foresttrail headhot tubother guestssedona areafull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 329 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Red Agave Resort isn't an upscale place to stay, yet the unobstructed view of Bell Rock directly outside your room along with the hiking/biking trails does rate first class. I would have rated my stay there higher if the room was a bit more comfortable and did not smell of mold and sewer. Plus, I found a half eaten ice cream container in the refrigerator freezer that was left behind. The room looked clean, but with the stench and left behind food, I did have my doubts. The bed was comfortable, yet there wasn't any comfortable seating for relaxing other than 3 hard wooden chairs and an equally hard wooden rocker. After a day out and about, it would have been nice to have something comfortable to sit on and relax. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cappy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you are looking for an upscale place, loaded with ammenities and pampering, this is not for you. However, if you are seeking peace, tranquility and a very natural environment with views that will take your breath away... then stay at the Red Agave!! Their website photos do not do this place justice. I went here last week with my finace and his 17 year old daughter and all 3 of us loved it! Our daughter stayed up in the loft and we stayed in the 1st floor bedroom. The beds were super comfy and we had a slider to a small area in the rear. The place is pretty small but had everything that you need. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking tools, utensils, microwave, referigerator, etc. and there is a gas grill on every patio. An IGA is just a short trip away. We LOVE Sedona but felt it was much nicer staying away from all of the traffic and I don't think any resort there has the views that we had. And trails right there to hike and bike. It's not for amatures, but if you love a good massage try Tara Thai which is a short walk from the resort. Best message I have ever had!!! Upstairs from a good Thai restaurant. The best of all though is just sitting out on the patio and taking in the spectacular views!

Room Tip: There were more little kids in the chalets near the pool. We were glad to be away from that area because it was more quiet and we had unobstructed views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This property is actually in the village of Oak Creek, just a short drive from the congestion of Sedona. It is a BEAUTIFUL place to stay. There are only about 13 units; each of them has an unobstructed view of the red rocks right outside. Each unit also has kitchenette, including fridge, microwave, stove. The property has a nice pool and jacuzzi, along with fire pit, barbecues and lots of tables and chairs for enjoying the beautiful scenery. Each night we were there the owners would build a fire in fire pit, and provide all the makings for s'mores (roasting sticks, marshmallows, chocolate bars and graham crackers). Quite a treat! We will definitely return when we are back in the Sedona area. Grocery store is about a mile away; short walk into town for dining options. Blue Moon Diner was okay (not exceptional, but okay).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyLagunaHills_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My only regret with staying at this resort is that we did not stay long enough! We stayed in a chalet for one night and had a wonderful, memorable stay. We arrived at noon and were pleasantly surprised to find that our chalet was ready. We were given great directions to a grocery store where we picked up steaks and salad for dinner. There are gas grills outside where we made a great dinner. While the pool was very simple, our children had a great time and the red rock backdrop was very relaxing. There was a big open area where the kids could run and burn some energy without disrupting anybody. At night, the staff made a fire and supplied ingredients for s'mores (for free!!!!). All in all, we had a great stay at this resort and hope to return if we ever make it out west again. It was so nice not to be confined to a hotel room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39440Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We could not have been more happy with our stay. The chalet comfortably fit two adult couples and a 5 1/2 year old. The grounds were large enough for my kid to explore, and he met some new friends. We loved being able to prepare our own meals. The trail access from the property is great, and other trails are very close by. And the views were incredible. This is my 2nd visit (first was with a friend for last year's 10K) and I hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velo_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews