We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$263
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
327
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari roomcathedral rockkathy larryhomemade ice creambed and breakfastb bsgrand canyoneach morningwonderful hostshiking trailsdinner reservationslarge showerupstairs roomjetted tubfour nightswe've stayedamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 331 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Chose this B&B after reading the wonderful reviews on trip advisor. Those reviews are right on target! Larry and Kathy are true hosts, making sure their guests feel that they are in the lap of luxury. Kathy is like a mother hen, always checking that not only you are happy with your stay at the B&B but also that you are happy with your experience in Sedona. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing, the rooms are beautiful and welcoming and Sedona was fantastic! I would suggest that anyone coming to Sedona, stay here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Sorry for the late review but I wanted to make sure I did one because trip advisor comments helped me decide. Better late than never. We have never been to a b&b before but i have the feeling that Kathy & Larry may have spoiled us rotten for any other places.

I did an insane amout of research looking for the perfect honeymoon accomodations since we have a little one on the way and this would be probably our last trip alone for quite some time. We were looking for luxury, privacy, gorgeous views, and good food.

We weren't sure about the b&b thing for privacy but it turned out to be perfect. Kathy and Larry have a perfect knack of being available when you need them while at the same time offering the utmost privacy. We stayed in both rooms but I recommend to anyone to go the extra mile & stay in the safari room. You can't hear a thing really up there.

We would open our blinds at night just before we went to bed so that the sunrise over cathedral rocks would gently wake us up in the giant picture windows. I would roll over, hit the remote control for the beautiful gas fireplace and the room would be toasty by the time the colors had changed in the sky. Then padding downstairs in pjs for our custom ordered, organic yummy breakfast.
We could consult with Kathy & Larry for restaurants & plans. Kathy even helped us plan a special honeymoon reservation. They are super knowledgeable and Kathy even walked us to the paths.

The services offered were great, we had in room massages from local therapists and Kathy did a hand treatment too.

The rooms are perfect down to the last detail. They have humidifiers, door sound mufflers, radios in room that you can hook to your phone and luxurious furnishings & bathing space. While in our room (safari in particular) we felt totally alone and private. The grounds are also breathtaking, it is so quiet and peaceful. We were able to do our morning meditations outside. We walked their beautiful labyrinth as well.

I could go on and on. Also the food & smoothies & constant chocolate is DIVINE!

The honeymoon was a gift from a relative otherwise we may jot have been so lucky as to stay here the first time, but we are convinced and will save our own pennies to return one day. I would rather save longer to stay here than go anywhere else. So if you are wondering if the services are worth the price.... Yes!!! Splurge on this place. The memories from here will last our lifetime and Kathy & Larry helped to make it possible.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awakeinthisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had never stayed at a B and B before. Our experience was excellent!! We would go back in a "heart beat". The comfort of the space, the beauty of the surrounding views, the breakfast and ice cream, and the friendliness of Larry and Kathy--it was a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniepockat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2012

All the accolades are true. SCH has it all, from delicious breakfasts to homemade ice cream, but what words can't seem to capture is the generosity of spirit of the owners Larry and Kathy who are unobtrusive yet always available when you need them. You can't help but leave their home without feeling like you have made new friends and as if a small part of Sedona now belongs to you and an equal part of yourself now belongs to Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramblerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Don’t ever stay at the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway first, and then go to another place after. You will be extremely disappointed in what you will get anywhere else.

The location and the views are just jaw-dropping. Waking up to the sun peeking over Cathedral Rock while laying in a very comfortable bed each morning is incredible. You’ll have to get used to being pampered, esp. if you have not experienced this level of care in the past. Kathy and Larry quickly make you feel welcome in their gorgeous and spacious home. And they certainly make you feel part of their ever-enlarging extended family.

Privacy is key to the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway. It is located well away from the main road. The only sounds you hear are the ones from nature. Kathy and Larry gave us as much privacy as we wanted. They even let us have a made-to-order gourmet breakfast in our own room!

Like most other people, we never like paying top prices for mediocre products and services. At SCH you definitely get what you pay for! There are a hundred little details that go into making this B&B the one to beat!

You only have to put up with Larry and his mechanical animal toys!!!

Room Tip: Had the upper level Safari Room - very quiet and secluded
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KnLCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews