We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Little Place”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I had read the reviews of prior guests on TripAdvisor. The overwhelming consensus was that the gentleman running the office was very helpful and friendly, and that the property/rooms were clean and tidy. To make a long story short -- it was all true. It's not often that things work out exactly as expected, but such was the case at the Whitehouse Inn. Very nondescript, older-looking property from the highway, but exactly as promised, on the inside. Would book there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 2F; had a nice view of the mountain out back when we opened the curtains in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubsterPubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

As other reviews stated - very basic furnishings, decent location, no real amenities, but if you're on a budget and plan to spend your time outdoors this is a great deal. They did have a nice TV in the room. Small bathroom vanity but everything was very clean. The air conditioner wasn't powerful enough to get the room below 76 degrees at night (it was over 100 that day). Hotel staff, Hersh, is a very pleasant guy who will go out of his way to help.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTravel2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Sedona has become incredibly expensive in the last few years, (understandable), so finding affordable lodging can be a challenge. We read the reviews for the Whitehouse Inn and decided to give it a try. Sedona was a stop on our southwest meandering road trip and our priority was scenery, food, and a clean room.

Our check-in was a very straight-forward, low-key affair. The clerk was efficient. Our room was on the second floor, it was clean and basic.

This property is located in a central part of Sedona, close to restaurants, grocery stores, hiking trails, and mountain biking trails, so the unfancy room was an easy trade-off. When visiting Sedona, the extraordinary scenery is always king. The hotel rooms are just that, hotel rooms.

The Whitehouse Inn is good choice for seasoned travelers on a strict budget.

Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DagneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

$90 for the 3 of us adults was a good price considering the other prices in the area. Dated furnishings except the flat screen TV. Very clean, there staff does an excellent job.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My family and I came out and already had a reservation at another resort, but came up a day early to hike. To our surprise all of the campgrounds were full, but we were so lucky to find this great little place. Hersh, the manager (I believe) was so kind and informative. He gave our two children post cards for their grandparents and he also gave them fruit to eat; as well as helping us plan our activities. The rate for our stay was the most affordable that we could find in this town; and the treatment we recieved was top notch! I would (and will) recommend the White House Inn for any of my closest friends and family that are traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cthulhuforpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Conveniently located near shopping mall and gas staion, easy access to daily essentials and not far from downtown and uptown Sedona this Western Sedona motel met my requirements; Inexpensive, clean, and very friendly. The onsite manager was extremely kind and flexible as my plans kept changing from the inital last minute reservations to the final night count of my everchanging plans. My room was spacious and featured a TV, small fridge, and microwave. Mountain views were not spectacular but pleasant given the modest cost. I would definitely stay here again and hope that next time that I visit I will find larger and softer towels to replace the existing ones.

Room Tip: Room 38. 2nd fl. w/ balcony and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyAdrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The White House Inn was a great motel with clean, comfortable rooms in a great location on the main road. The room we had, had lovely views from over the Red Rock from the balcony, which was a real treat after arriving late and in the dark. I think above all though the thing that makes this motel such a gem is the owner, we were greeted with a friendly smile and a handshake and even though we were only there for a night he couldn’t have been more helpful. I would encourage anyone coming to Sedona to consider the White House Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
9.4 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
10.1 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9.3 km away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#31 of 48 in Sedona
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
0.1 km away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#23 of 48 in Sedona
1,323 reviews
10.2 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#14 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $110 - $1,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing