We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
80
96
59
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
96
59
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean grand canyon would stay again stayed nights motel beds balcony phoenix
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 257 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We staid one night at the White House Inn, because of the recommendation in the Lonely Planet. The service was not very friendly or welcoming, so it seems that is was not the owner described in the revoews before. There was a huge dead bug at the entrance of the room. It seems the room was not used for a long time. No free wireless LAN. Not very clean. Rather shabby. The good times must have been a few years ago. I can not recommend it. Better spend a few bucks more and go somewhere else, especially if staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mannhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I had read the reviews of prior guests on TripAdvisor. The overwhelming consensus was that the gentleman running the office was very helpful and friendly, and that the property/rooms were clean and tidy. To make a long story short -- it was all true. It's not often that things work out exactly as expected, but such was the case at the Whitehouse Inn. Very nondescript, older-looking property from the highway, but exactly as promised, on the inside. Would book there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 2F; had a nice view of the mountain out back when we opened the curtains in the morn. Worth asking about at booking.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubsterPubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2011

As other reviews stated - very basic furnishings, decent location, no real amenities, but if you're on a budget and plan to spend your time outdoors this is a great deal. They did have a nice TV in the room. Small bathroom vanity but everything was very clean. The air conditioner wasn't powerful enough to get the room below 76 degrees at night (it was over 100 that day). Hotel staff, Hersh, is a very pleasant guy who will go out of his way to help.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTravel2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Sedona has become incredibly expensive in the last few years, (understandable), so finding affordable lodging can be a challenge. We read the reviews for the Whitehouse Inn and decided to give it a try. Sedona was a stop on our southwest meandering road trip and our priority was scenery, food, and a clean room.

Our check-in was a very straight-forward, low-key affair. The clerk was efficient. Our room was on the second floor, it was clean and basic.

This property is located in a central part of Sedona, close to restaurants, grocery stores, hiking trails, and mountain biking trails, so the unfancy room was an easy trade-off. When visiting Sedona, the extraordinary scenery is always king. The hotel rooms are just that, hotel rooms.

The Whitehouse Inn is good choice for seasoned travelers on a strict budget.

Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DagneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2011

$90 for the 3 of us adults was a good price considering the other prices in the area. Dated furnishings except the flat screen TV. Very clean, there staff does an excellent job.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews