We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
80
95
59
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
95
59
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean thunder mountain grand canyon would stay again first floor stayed nights motel beds balcony amenities rates rock phoenix hike
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week here. The room was very clean and very comfortable! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2011

On a family roadtrip we passed Sedona and booked a room in the Whitehouse after consulting the lonelyplanet-guide. It was exactly as described: Simple but clean and spacy room (upper floor with balcony and Red Rock view) and a very friendly manager. He even helped us with the booking of a Grand Canyon flight. Such good vibes that we stayed for another night. Lovely experience.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank emmgeeCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I am not particularly fussy, and am usually willing to sacrifice comfort to save some cash, but this hotel was particularly bad - it makes me suspect if the other reviews were legitimate. Even if this hotel is discounted compared to other hotels in Sedona, at 70-80 bucks a night, it is not cheap, and I would expect a certain minimum standard of quality. The mattress was covered in plastic (perhaps to prevent bedbugs?). The sheets covering the mattress were not fitted, and the bed was poorly made, so the mattress slid around on the boxspring and the sheets fell off the bed in the middle of the night. The one clock in the room was broken and the refrigerator froze all the food that we had kept inside. The walls were thin enough that I could hear bedroom noises from the couple upstairs.

The hotel manager did seem nice and pleasant enough.

In short, would spend a few bucks more if necessryh and stay at the King's ransom or Day's inn

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank electriccompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We staid one night at the White House Inn, because of the recommendation in the Lonely Planet. The service was not very friendly or welcoming, so it seems that is was not the owner described in the revoews before. There was a huge dead bug at the entrance of the room. It seems the room was not used for a long time. No free wireless LAN. Not very clean. Rather shabby. The good times must have been a few years ago. I can not recommend it. Better spend a few bucks more and go somewhere else, especially if staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mannhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I had read the reviews of prior guests on TripAdvisor. The overwhelming consensus was that the gentleman running the office was very helpful and friendly, and that the property/rooms were clean and tidy. To make a long story short -- it was all true. It's not often that things work out exactly as expected, but such was the case at the Whitehouse Inn. Very nondescript, older-looking property from the highway, but exactly as promised, on the inside. Would book there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 2F; had a nice view of the mountain out back when we opened the curtains in the morn. Worth asking about at booking.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubsterPubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews