We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
80
95
59
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
95
59
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthunder mountaingrand canyonwould stay againfirst floorstayed nightsmotelbedsbalconyamenitiesratesrockphoenixhike
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 256 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed at the Whitehouse Inn for a few days on my recent trip to Sedona! This is my third time staying at the Whitehouse!

I find the rooms to be clean, comfortable and quiet. Have had a good night's rest each and every time!

The owners are excellent! Very friendly! Willing to offer advise on places to see and things do in the area!

Right next to a pretty good Thai Restaurant and cool Spiritual Bookstore/shop with a GREAT vibe to it!

The Whitehouse Inn is definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMONT077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent 2 nights here and were mainly interested in simple, clean room at a reasonable price. The owner was very nice and provided us with great tips about restaurants and sights in Sedona. The room had nice view of red rocks. If you want aesthetics and fluff, this is not the place for you. There is free Wifi. After a long day of hiking and sightseeing, it was a good choice if you are looking for a less expensive, safe, comfortable place to lay your head.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachLover1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed for a weekend in May of this year and greatly appreciated the sensible pricing of the rooms in this motel. Granted, the room decor is a little dated. But, the rooms are clean and well-maintained.

Only a few weeks prior, I'd stayed at the Days Inn, Sedona - directly across the street. I was fine with the Days Inn. However, for almost $20 per night less, I received substantially the same level of accommodations at The White House Inn. The differences are that Days Inn has a pool and White House Inn does not. Also, Days Inn has a more varied (albeit standard) breakfast while the White House Inn serves coffee, fruit, and cookies. Given the price difference, you can afford to drive a couple miles down the street and, for a few dollars, get a terrific breakfast at the New Frontiers Marketplace.

One final bit of advice: The best rooms - with the best views - are on the second floor of the building directly behind the office!

Room Tip: As for the second floor rooms - with balcony - in the building behind the office.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week here. The room was very clean and very comfortable! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2011

On a family roadtrip we passed Sedona and booked a room in the Whitehouse after consulting the lonelyplanet-guide. It was exactly as described: Simple but clean and spacy room (upper floor with balcony and Red Rock view) and a very friendly manager. He even helped us with the booking of a Grand Canyon flight. Such good vibes that we stayed for another night. Lovely experience.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank emmgeeCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews