We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Briar Patch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
356
44
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
44
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming holeresident sheepworry dollsblue jayde piedraoak creek canyonheron cabindeck housequicherustic cabinthe main lodgerushing watercd playerwood burning fireplacemiles north of sedonabreakfast was deliciousthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 413 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in several cabins for a family reunion and it was a terrific location, just a few miles north of Sedona. The Inn offered a delicious breakfast, friendly and personalized service, unique rustic cabins, a picnic setting by the creek, and resident sheep! This is the place to go for a nice comfortable, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0074travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Driving south on 89A from Flagstaff, we made a last-minute decision to stay in Sedona. We stopped at what we think is the best ever B & B, The Canyon Wren. They were booked up for the night, but when asked about alternative B & B's, they graciously suggested the Briar Patch Inn. Briar Patch had 2 cabins available, we chose the one furthest from the main office because it had a king-size bed and a fireplace. The room was spacious and included a fireplace, kitchen and bathroom. Unfortunately, the windows and doors leaked the cold night air in. There is an extra portable heater, which you definitely should use. The floor board heaters made a loud, pinging noise each time they turned on all night long. There were plenty of blankets on the bed and the sheets appeared to be brand new. Breakfast is provided as part of the experience there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

If you've never heard of the Briar Patch Inn, then you've really missed a part of the Sedona area that is matchless. With a comfortable range of cozy, beautifully kept bungalows, this B&B is just a couple of miles north of Sedona, nestled above Oak Creek. The charm of the place is more than it's location and amenties. It's the personal touch from each of the staff that offers a restful welcome. From the crackling fire and soothing music welcoming you in the morning with a wholesome and amazing buffet breakfast, to a 'family', eager to make your stay a perfect one, this is a must go place. Don't Miss It!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigSHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

A great weekend my husband and I had. We discoverd how close it is to every thing and how quiet this bed and breakfest is ! The breakfest was amazing . We enjoyed the creek flowing by the inn. The room we had was perfect for the two of us. we had a fire in the evenings and it was nice and warm. This rustic cabin we had fitted our needs. although that shower we had in the Quail was a bit small. The staff at this place was very friendly and if you had any questions they were there to help! It was the perfect place to sit back and drink tea/coffee by the fire and relax..by the goodies they supplied. Couldn't ask for more !

Room Tip: Look online they tell you what rooms they offer. and how many can sleep in each !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlaulainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I visited the Briar Patch Inn for the first time in April, 2011, on a solo escape. It was the perfect setting and location to relax and explore Sedona. This April, I will be returning with my new husband. I can't wait to show him the place that I fell in love with a year ago! See you soon!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Treetop during my first stay, and while it was close to the road, I didn't find it noisy at all. This trip will be to the Kingfisher. A little closer to the creek.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews