We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$474/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
498
587
270
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
587
270
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanthe breakfast areawould stay here againfridge and microwaveyogurtpleasant staypool and hot tubprivate balconynice poolfirst floorgreat place to stayking bedshort drivestayed nightsgrand canyonred rocks
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We chose the hotel because of the price and location, which are good. Everything else about this hotel is not. The breakfast is very basic, and on some days not all food options are available. We pretty much stopped going there for breakfast on the 3rd day. There was food left in the fridge from previous guests, never cleaned out. The beds are small. The AC is noisy and inefficient. The toilet flush is loud (we can hear our neighbors going throughout the night). All these things have made our sleep intermittent. The very next day we tried to move but couldn't find anything else in the area on a such a short notice. We are generally not happy about our stay.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms facing rt89 have private balcony and mountain view. First floor pretty much means you are facing concrete wall.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybezugliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your feedback traveler.

We're glad that we could offer you a great price and a great location.

We appreciate your feedback, as this is how we continue to improve to show all of our valued guests a 5 star stay while visiting beautiful Sedona!

We hope you had an amazing trip and hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes and Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The location was good for doing things in Sedona but I felt is was a little over priced. If you have your choice take an upstairs room. The people above us were really noisy and it was hard to get to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daveycustance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the feedback Davey!

We're pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you found the location to be great!

We hope you had a chance to check out some of the amazing hiking trails near the hotel on Dry Creek Rd!

Please come back and see us again soon and we'll be sure to give you a nice second floor room with a private balcony!

Best Wishes and Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We spent one night at the Greentree Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom and shower pressure excellent. Having a private terrace over looking the pool was lovely. The bedside USB ports was a wonderful addition. Hot breakfast included was good. Nothing special but great after an early morning hike.Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aundrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for the amazing review Aundrea!

We're so happy to hear that you we're pleasantly surprised by your stay with us! It's great to know that we're doing such a great job in showing our lovely guests such a good time!

We're also pleased to hear how much you loved our complimentary hot breakfast, the private terrace and the clean and well situated room!

We really hope you come stay with us again! We would love to host your next stay to beautiful Sedona!

Best Wishes and Safe Travels Friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This hotel was better than expected. I choose it for the price but found the room to be clean, spacious and have a view! It is in a good location. Easy to get to hiking trail heads and short drive to the heart of Sedona. Shops & restaurants are close by. Breakfast is sufficient but lacking quality & selection. My only complaint is the hard, uncomfortable pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19087lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for the amazing review Lisa!

We're pleased to hear that we exceed your expectations during you visit to our hotel in beautiful Sedona. We're also happy to hear that you loved the views and the location of the property!

We hope you found many amazing things to do in the area and hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes and Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean but needs some updating. It was cheaper than the rest (and had availability) which is why I booked it. My husband thought everything was nice and the beds were comfortable. We stayed one night and while it was ok for the one night (for me), I wouldn’t want to stay longer. The breakfast bar area was tiny and we had to take our food back to our room (not enough seating). Front desk staff were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Erin.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the nice clean room and that you found value in your stay with us.

We're also pleased to hear that our staff was extremely friendly and helpful during your stay! This is what you strive for and I'm glad we nailed it!

We hope you had a chance to check out our heated pool and hot tub during your stay!

Best Wishes and Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews