We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Official Site
US$140
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
939
468
56
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
939
468
56
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village of oak creek room was clean within walking distance reasonable rates would definitely stay here again cucina rustica short drive rooms are large grand canyon king room convenient location coffee maker no elevator sitting area motel rock bell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Welcoming staff. Reasonable rates. Room was very clean and comfortable. Everything you need in a room..comfortable bed, great linen and towels, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker. Perfect location in the Village Of Oak Creek, few miles south of Uptown Sedona. Next to Red Rock Cafe, Supermarket and many restaurants within walking distance. Great place for sure. Definitely going back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patmorris556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertQuailInn, Front Office Manager at Desert Quail Inn Sedona at Bell Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank You for staying with us and for your kind words! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I can not recommend the Desert Quail more highly. A very nice, clean and affordable place to stay south of Sedona, in the area called the Village of Oak Creek, right on the Scenic Byway. Once you drive the six miles up into Sedona proper, you will be really happy that you didn't book a room up in that congested hellhole, for about twice the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertQuailInn, Front Office Manager at Desert Quail Inn Sedona at Bell Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank You for staying with us and for the review, Mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Like all the other reviews have said this is a great property. Perfectly priced, excellent location in the Village of Oak Creek (VOC) and lots of dining options within walking distance.

My husband and I stayed from April 14 to April 17 and wanted something reasonably priced in a good location. The VOC is quieter than Sedona with less traffic and IMO better views. There were great trails close by (we did the Baldwin Loop/Templeton combo) and Sedona was a short 10 minute drive.

The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. As others have mentioned there is a great breakfast spot and grocery store behind the pool. Another plus was the coin operated washer and dryer they have for guests. If you're doing any hiking you will likely get dirty (we did) and our trip was continuing in Las Vegas. Rather than pack up our dirty clothes we did a quick load of laundry. Very helpful.

We would definitely stay here again.

Christine

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Weenie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertQuailInn, Front Office Manager at Desert Quail Inn Sedona at Bell Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thanks Christine! Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The Desert Quail Inn will be my go to place to stay in Sedona from now on. The room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the Desert Quail Inn, this place is totally underrated in my opinion.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertQuailInn, Front Office Manager at Desert Quail Inn Sedona at Bell Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

We are glad you found us Jason. You're welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Decided to detour to Sedona and picked the Desert Quail Inn based on reviews. Glad we chose as we did. Great room and experience. This is old school in that all doors open to the parking lot. There is a pool and hot tub at one end of the lot. Didn’t venture there. No breakfast, but lots of options around. We grabbed some muffins from the grocery store directly behind and made coffee in the room. A great solution. The room was great, good firm king mattress our room had a fireplace, gas style. Not sure all do. Room was amazingly clean and the shower, although tight with the toilet in the room was great. Sink and large counter outside shower area. Place was quiet. Desk help gave wonderful advice on restaurants and things to see and do. It is a ways from the more well known downtown shops, but there is plenty in the general area. Great stay at a good price point.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews