We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nicely renovated”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Comfortable and nicely renovated”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

At first appearance, this facility looks like a sprawling 70s motel next to a lovely golf course. It is well kept however, and the rooms have been updated very nicely.

Located close to the center of Sedona and its many hiking trails and vortexes, but still nice and quiet.

I booked this hotel on Hotwire, and was given the experience I expected. I would stay here again, and recommend for those who want comfort in a wonderful town without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tizmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    355
    127
    56
    36
See reviews for
256
492
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I just returned from a week in beautiful and peaceful Sedona. We stayed at the Poco Diablo Resort which is in a perfect location. The resort was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and accomodating. The 9 hole 3 par golf course was perfect for a mediocre golfer like myself. It was beautiful to be on the course with the red rock surrounding you. My only criticism with the resort was the food. We ate lunch and dinner once and we were not pleased. The meals at the other restaurants in town such as Javalina were outstanding.
I will return to Sedona and I will definitely stay at this resort!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marquin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

From check in we were treated like VIPs. We were introduced to Gene the concierge who did his best to help us with a last minute 4x4 rental. Our room was spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The public areas in the hotel were all well maintained, and very welcoming. The golf course and garden areas are beautiful, and provide a peaceful and relaxing vista whilst you enjoy a pre dinner drink. All in all a fantastic resort - I wish we could have stayed longer. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitvale BC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

our stay at the Poco Diablo in sedona Az., in our Comfortable, well appointed room,startd off with an upgrade, stroll through their golf course. Staff were extremely helpfull, friendly and went beyond customer service..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopdepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I live in Phoenix and travel often for work to Sedona. Poca Diablo Resort is where I stay. It is always clean, comfortable and beautiful. The staff always goes above and beyond to make my stay warm and welcoming. I recommend to anyone to stay at Poca and enjoy all they have to offer and it's beautiful property. It is truly my home away from home! Renea Johnson-Weissman

Room Tip: The Spa rooms are amazing, with Huge jacuzzi tubs right in the room as well as a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a lovely place to stay all the while enjoying the beauty of Sedona. Booked this at the last minute and it was all great. Rooms were lovely, pool and deck great, restaurant had good food and service... can't complain at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the golf course. Or if you're overlooking the pool area, you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We got our reservation through an online discount site where you don't know the lodging until you agree to pay for the stay. I was convinced, based on the site's description, that we would be staying at another property.

I'm glad it was the Poco Diablo. The resort is in a great location, right near the center of everything in Sedona. (The other property was about 20 minutes from town)

I received a very warm welcome from the lobby staff at check-in. They were especially motivated to help ensure our visit was wonderful. The Concierge recommended a great restaurant based on where we wanted to go that night and we were very happy.

The rooms were very nice, updated and very clean; however, I am not a fan of the Sleep Number beds that are in the rooms.

We did enjoy the pool and hot tub for a bit and it was clean and comfortable. Not very fancy but nice to unwind.

I'd definitely recommend the resort to Sedona visitors who are looking for good value. It's not on par with the luxurious spas and resorts that are in the area but it's a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAPSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.2 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.2 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing