We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Red Rock view and updated room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Andante Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Red Rock view and updated room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was for 1 night at the Super 8 Motel in Sedona and absolutely positivly suprised. The room was recently updated , clean and the bed comfy. My room had a view to the Red Rocks. The breakfast is simple but ok. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I will come back.

Room Tip: second floor, uneven room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meike255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Glad you had a pleasant stay, Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    301
    162
    44
    41
See reviews for
211
259
72
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

When arriving we were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was large enough, clean with a good bed. The breakfast was also a little better than average in the hotels we visited during our trip in de USA. Very good value this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a great stay, please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is above average based on our limited experience with Super 8.
Room were adequate in spaciousness and clean.
We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
845 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed here before, though years ago, and then thought the place only middling, but upon our return we were much more impressed. The continental breakfast has been upgraded somewhat, the rooms are quiet (on the third floor, anyway), the desk service is very accommodating, and there is plenty of free parking (unless you absolutely insist on a spot at the back near the one elevator). The only reason I didn't give this the very top rating (and I was tempted to fill in that extra circle anyway) was that there were a few glitches with the room (bathroom fan that didn't work, wall mounting for the hair dryer about to fall off, room refrigerator that needed deodorizing). But for a good, solid, basic stay right in the heart of the Sedona area (a place that can be legendarily expensive) at the beginning of the tourist season, I don't think we could have beat this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (where it is very quiet) at the east end (near the elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
842 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is extremely well located -- close to restaurants (I especially recommend the Golden Goose), stores, two shopping centers and the Linx bus stop. I stayed 8 nights in room 307 which was a $10 upgrade from the standard room. It had a good view of the red rocks, as well as a microwave and iron/ironing board. Unfortunately there is no in-room safe. I was especially impressed with how nice the staff was, from the front desk to the chamber maids - they were all incredibly nice and helpful. I especially want to mention Nick at the front desk who can answer just about every question thrown at him with ease and sometimes uses his iphone for difficult directions. This is a good place to stay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Sedona's beautiful red rocks, ask for the $10 upgrade. Rooms will be on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Good location and the rates are reasonable, but they do need to do some things to improve. The hotel uses Suddenlink for TV access and during our stay, the signal on the TV kept staling and. The hotel advertises they have a continental breakfast, but it is very limited.

The god thing is the hotel is pet friendly, but they do not tell you when booking the room that there is a 50 pound weight limit for dogs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

As Aussies who had travelled for 5 weeks, we had no expectations and just wanted a clean, safe place to stay. This Motel was clean, safe, very comfortable and had helpful staff. It had reasonable free breakfast & for evening meals. there was a restaurent 200 metres away (but get there before 8pm or too late for service). The motel was 2 blocks up from tourist information centre. Local bus stop out front and local bus was cheap but no regular hourly service and not always easy to access the taxi. Not a place that would be central to stay at if you want to meet people or walk out to shops, as you need to have a car. I enjoyed the pool after days out sightseeing whilst my sister enjoyed free internet access. Good laundry area. Great to get on/ off airport shuttle right at the motel. My sister and I loved Sedona and would stay at the Super 8 again but would hire a car. We rated this motel as really good value.

Room Tip: Ground floor convenient for laundry room and not noisy even though facing entrance and pool side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you, glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle to/from the Phoenix airport that stops here at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.2 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#24 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
1.1 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#35 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
9.0 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#26 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Days Inn Sedona
Days Inn Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Property: The Andante Inn of Sedona
Address: 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super 8
Sedona Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing