We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hidden Gem in the Desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflower Inn
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

With its breathtaking views, great location, affordable rates and terrific service, Sedona's Wildflower Inn is the area's best kept secret.

Just a few miles from downtown Sedona, the Wildflower boasts unforgettable vistas of Sedona's geological marvels. Driving the few miles into town along the rock-rimmed highway is no burden at all. Being off the main drag keeps the room price down to a fraction of what those just a few miles away. (There's even outlet shopping just a mile down the road going the opposite direction.)

As good as the price and views were, the staff may have been the best aspect of our stay. We arrived well into the evening with children in tow. The staff hustled us across the street to the Blue Moon (?) pizza restaurant across the street before it closed. In the morning, the Wildflower puts out a very nice continental breakfast featuring DIY Belgian waffles, among other choices.

Most welcome of all, however, was that, noticing our kids, the staff secured for us steep discounts on the nearby Out of Africa Wildlife Park. A terrific attraction, the preserve includes all kinds of exotic wild animals including: lions, tigers (including a white tiger that performs poolside), bears, rhinos, camels, zebras any number of gazelles, impalas and the like, and many more. If you've never fed a giraffe mouth-to-mouth, it's an experience you're unlikely to forget (see photo). The discount the staff got us probably paid for a night's stay in the inn.

Sedona's great restaurants and shopping make it a worthwhile destination, and the Wildflower's outstanding value makes it a hidden gem in the desert.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polo_Battuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    178
    92
    15
    17
See reviews for
127
217
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I've stayed here on 8 vacations over the past 9 years, mostly in the winter. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, the rooms have always been clean and a decent size, there are good restaurants nearby, and best of all, you're only 5 miles south of Sedona which is a little too crowded for me. A nice quiet place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olney1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nice place, nothing too special, but comfy and clean. We didn't spend much time in the rooms anyways. Walking distance to the trails and the views are unbeatable. We went for a walk in the morning, ate breakfast, went for a hike and ate lunch on the trail. If you are the outdoors type, this is the place for sure, but if you are going to spend a lot of time in the room, don't bother. OVerall a great find for the money, and the best location for hiking in Sedona

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We originally booked our rooms at the Wildflower Inn for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday. We ended up back there for the last three nights as well. So 6 out of 10 days were spent here. We LOVED it.
Whether it was information about our room and the hotel or the surrounding area the staff was very friendly and helpful in every way.
-The room was clean and WARM (we had trouble with the heaters working in other hotels).
-The view from our window was breathtaking.
-The location is very central to so many of the areas attractions: shopping, vortexes, hiking, Cross chapel etc. It was easy to find our way to and from EVERYWHERE from this location!

Room Tip: Central to many of the areas attractions by car. Very quiet and clean with breathtaking view from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Most of the available hotels were booked for the holiday so we were limited in our choices. What a find!
1. Location. All the rooms are facing the famous Courthouse Rock. And easily within walking distance. We like to hike so this was a plus and it saved us a parking fee.
2. Staff. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly, informative and made us feel welcomed.
3. Rooms. There was even a sofabed in the room. We found out at check out that there are rooms available with a jacuzzi. I recommend the Marketplace Cafe located about a mile east of the hotel. We will certainly return to this Inn for our next stay in Sedona.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Good deal for the money. Clean, but the best is the view from our 2-floor window: Castle and Bell rocks right in our window. The best location in Sedona! Very polite and caring staff, the manager, Behren Viliukas, and Jonathan. We got all we needed. I'd return here again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2-nd floor by the hotel sign, room 202 or next to it. Best mountain views. Otherwise, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olegbolotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

On a recent trip, we stayed here for 2 nights. At first, I wasn't too happy. The room was run down... there were feathers poking out of the stained white comforter and the floor looked dirty. However, the room was quiet, the view from our second floor window was beautiful, and the shower worked great. Also, the office staff was helpful and friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but for the price it was ok.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookworm-grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.8 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#39 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
7.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn

Property: Wildflower Inn
Address: 6086 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wildflower Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 unit hotel with spectacular views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, rooms with King Jacuzzi or 2 queen beds on lower level and King Fireplace of 2 queen beds with fireplace upstairs. Best views from 2 queen beds and fireplace rooms. FREE WI-FI, Breakfast Highlights: fresh New York bagels and waffles daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Wildflower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing