We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three perfect days in Sedona.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I had a king with fireplace and private patio. It was lovely and romantic. Location was great for us because we could walk to shops and restaurants. We used the outdoor pool. Buffet breakfast was plentiful with very good selections. Breakfast room had outdoor seating with gorgeous views. You could walk down to the creek on the hotel property and have a BBQ or picnic.
Bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a hard one to review because the value for the money spent isn't as good as I normally expect. We paid $276/night for a king room on the 4th floor with a red rock view. For that rate,I expect more,i.e. bathrobes and a magnifying mirror in the bath area. The bed was very comfortable. The linens and towels were fine,but no better than the Comfort Inn we stayed at the night before. You enter the room from the outside,via stairs or elevator. Breakfast was wonderful. There were eggs,waffles,muffins,toast,cereal,juices and lots more. The one outstanding element was the beautiful red rock view from our room balcony. We would sit on the chairs on the balcony and watch the light change as the sun set. Very relaxing. So would I stay here again? Yes. You just have to realize that a resort town like Sedona is expensive and rates will be higher here than in some other places. The location is great,accessible to everything in uptown Sedona. We didn't use the pool but it looked lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Sappel54,

Thank you for your review. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience.

I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, location, views, and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to relax and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is the ONE to pick while in Sedona, It's located on highway in the middle of Uptown Sedona where you will find restaurants and boutiques within walking distance. In addition to a great Full breakfast provided (for example not only scamble eggs but Florentine omelette as well...) We picked a room facing back of hotel, giving view of Red Rock mountains) based on previous review and was REALLY worth it. Room and bed was comfortable, bathroom although a bit outdated was clean, and service at the front desk was always helpful with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing back, all rooms at the back offer great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The bathroom was so small we had to be careful closing the door without being hurt... The rooms are far from being sound proof... The birds are making so much noise you should remove the green plants where they are hiding - just in front of our door! I used 36,000 points for a one night stay which I consider way too much... Other BW will ask for 16,000 for a much larger room. I know it includes the Clubhouse access but we never use these kind of facilities. You should consider putting the Clubhouse as an option and reduce the number of points required.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JPHuot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing in Sedona. You could walk to many shops, restaurants and tour companies. Other attractions were a short drive away. The hotel is extremely clean, the beds super comfortable and the views outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Hotel personnel were very professional and helpful, especially Ricardo and Gilberto who did a phenomenal job in the breakfast dining room. I could not imagine being anymore satisfied elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. ! I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.

Gilberto and Ricardo are an amazing part of our team, and will be thrilled to hear your comments.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sedona!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked a room last minute and it would have been a great experience... but for the noise in our room. First of all it was right off the road. Secondly and more bothersome was the loud vibration from an AC unit or something that randomly rattled our room...and woke us up at nite. Staff gave it a whatever approach after not being able to do anything about it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank donphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I am a travel agency owner in Staten Island, NY and found this hotel to be a great value in a great location. The rooms were clean and offered a spectacular view of Red Rock Sedona as well as the beautiful creek in the back of the resort. The breakfast was one of the best I've seen with many choices together with the friendly and accommodating service of Gilberto and Riccardo! The front office staff was very friendly as well. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
5.0 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $238 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing