We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite for sure!! ”
Review of The Hudson

The Hudson
Ranked #6 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! What a great find!! Loved this restaurant!! The food was off the charts, and the service was top notch!! Our server was Mark and he had great recommendations as well as service with a smile!! (Be safe on that bike!) Can’t wait for our next trip to Sedona so we can head back to Hudson!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank marguerym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this place only wish we would have gone an hour earlier and enjoyed the great sunset. We ended up on the bar but it was still great and fun place. Excellent service, food and great menu selection.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant itself reminds me of a mountain lodge. The service is attentive and friendly. Had the corn chowder- excellent. The special prime rib open face sandwich was fine. Could use some bbq sauce. The view is amazing and worth the visit. Ample parking, which is scarce in Sedona on a weekend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank eljuezcubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had lunch there 2 or 3 times in 2 visits to Sedona. Each time was sensational - great food, great service, if you are able to sit on deck/porch - it is exceptional scenery.

Portions are generous and the food is consistently excellent tasting. Service is impeccable, always. Well worth a special effort - we'll be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 184fjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this restaurant so much that we ate there three times during our week-long stay in Sedona. The menu is varied and offers something that will satisfy any palate. The decor and ambience is very pretty. We went for a late lunch each time, so we were dressed casually and that was fine. I could see dressing up a little more for an evening meal/dinner. The outdoor patio has outstanding views of the red rocks if you're there while there is still light. Our favorite appetizers were the corn chowder and the bruschettas (BLT, parmesan-sausage, and the fig-apple-honey). Our favorite entrees were the chicken pot pie (HUGE portion enough for two people or more), the pulled pork tacos, the Sedona quinoa salad, and the burgers (especially the Hudson mushroom burger). Our favorite dessert was the peanut butter pie. I imagine you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Excellent and friendly service too. It's pretty popular, so you may have to wait to be seated during the lunch rush, happy hour, and dinner rush. We were always seated right away because we went during "off/in-between" times.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PBCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing