We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
202
38
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
38
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourplace to stayfront desksmall kitchenfull size refrigeratortripadvisor reviewsfree drinkshome away from homevisit sierra vistalight dinnerawesome hotelbottled waterkitchen arealaundry facilitiesking bedwould definitely stay here againfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 246 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

After spending the past week at 2 beautiful resorts in the Scottsdale area, I didn’t know how I would like this hotel. I was very impressed! Snacks and beer available in the evening plus a very good breakfast. The fitness room and pool area were both very good. But the main thing was my room seemed to be impeccably clean. The sheets were so tight on my bed you could bounce a quarter off the bed. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank bhighlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear bhighlande,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room to be impeccably clean. We enjoyed having you here with us and appreciate all of your wonderful feedback. Have a great day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We are visiting Sierra Vista for the first time and depended upon reviews for picking a place to stay. This hotel is outstanding, clean, and comfortable. It has a kitchenette in each suite, a nice workout room, pool, and spa. Drinks are available with a light dinner each night. One is free for each person and more can be paid for. The customer service was good and it is well located outside the base gates and nearly on
Fry. The rooms are well-insulated and, although we were close to the lobby, we did not hear noise from neighbors or the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsfuller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear rsfuller2007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We appreciate all of your feedback, and we are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a "Hidden gem". We enjoyed having you here with us and we hope you get chance to visit us again soon. Have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

If you're looking for an awesome hotel with a fantastic staff, clean rooms, refills of bottled water, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body and facial soaps, and a great price then you've found a rare gem in this hotel. We stayed for a total of 12days and got to do pretty much everything on our list. It was wonderful being gone all day long to see the surrounding areas around Sierra Vista. Long days were worth it because we knew if we didn't have the energy to go out to dinner, it was waiting for us at the hotel every night! The price of the stay was reasonable without being served breakfast and dinner included, but the hotel went the extra mile to make our stay one where we couldn't refuse to come back to stay again in the near future. We were there to meet up with friends in Bisbee (this town has to be on your Bucket List), to check out the possibility of buying some land as our friends had done. Bisbee, Tombstone, Sierra Vista, McNeal, El Frida, Hereford, Benson, Douglas, and Double Adobe are all places within Cochise County, Arizona. I forgot how much I love the high desert, and how clean the state of Arizona is. We can't wait to go back sooner than later. We really fell in love with Sierra Vista because everyone is so nice and customer service oriented. All of the other towns are definitely worth going to visit! Our hub was the hotel, and we couldn't wait to hop in the Jacuzzi!

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are the best because they have 15ft. vaulted ceilings and are close to your vehicle.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pitbullsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Pitbullsrule,

Thank you very much for your great review! We appreciate all of your feedback about our hotel and the surrounding area and we value your opinion. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities and we hope you get a chance to return to Sierra Vista soon. Have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. Most of all we appreciated the cleanliness. Staff was eager to accommodate every need and request.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Linda D,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We value your opinion and we appreciate all of your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you get a chance to visit us again soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The place is very clean and nice. The rooms are large and have a real refrigerator and a 2 burner stove. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good location next to the Fort. Breakfast was good and had a large variety. The bed was good, but a little too firm. The pillows were giant. Training room was a little sparse.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank G2services
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ebare, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear G2 Services,

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you get a chance to visit us again soon. Have a wonderful day! J-Ebare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews