We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
123
77
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
77
12
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk western theme cinnamon rolls usual hie great hotel movie theater in town home base staff was friendly would stay here again candlewood suites visit family breakfast room complimentary breakfast quiet hotel room was large bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We stay here often when visiting my dad and find that it is a good location close to the mall and restaurants on that side of town. It is clean and quiet for the most part unless you experience noisy guests. Even with the renovation going on the breakfast area still serves a nice hot breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank SKLEE0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times. We know what to expect. At this location, it was definitely on the low end. The pool is cold, everything is dated and worn. Shower rod was broke, so the curtain wouldn’t stay shut. We booked 4 nights, wanted to move to a less expensive HIE closer to the airport for the last night, they refused.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 779lauriew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at the Holiday Inn Express, Sierra Vista. Our pool is heated to a comfortable temperature, unfortunately during your stay we experienced high Monsoon storms which are out of our control and will cool down the water in the pool. Thank you for letting us know about the shower rod, we will pass this new information to our Maintenance Department. The accommodation you booked with us was a special deeply discounted prepaid, nonrefundable reservation. The restriction for this type of reservation are provided at booking. Therefore we were not able to refund your last night. Please know that the Holiday Inn Express, Sierra Vista is undergoing a major renovation! Thank for choosing the our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I want to thanks the staff for finally sending me an item I had left at the hotel room which had great sentimental value, it took about 6 weeks but the fact that they boxed it up and sent it across a country border to get back to me means they are a caring group of staff! The hotel itself during our stay was very pleasant and quiet with some alternate arrangements made for breakfast location during the renos but it was all fine. Would stay here again. Good location too!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LW N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

This is our Preferred Hotel for all our Regional Events. Never had a complaint. Excellent Pool, Jacuzzi and Outdoor Seating and Lounging Area with Barbeque and Grill. Next to convenience store and breakfast house and a short walk to the Mall with a 10 screen movie theater. Excellent breakfast with a rotating variety of choices.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Bunk Bed rooms for kids available for traveling families
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BHFCSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We used this property as home base for a week of bird photography in Southeast Arizona. Spacious suite meant that our gear wasn't underfoot. Bed, bathroom, amenities, were fine. We especially appreciated that the suite had adequate lighting, you're not fumbling around in the dark looking for stuff.

Breakfast room is a cut above average for this sort of property, with better variety and hot food that's often not on the menu. It opens at 6 AM on weekdays, which is great for birders who generally want to get out early, 7 AM on weekends-- but there's an IHOP, open 24-7 on the same parking lot.

Sierra Vista is small enough that basically any location is fine, but we liked the fact that this building is set far back from the main road, so less noisy.

Bottom line: Nothing fancy, but more than serviceable for the purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews