We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
434
184
43
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
184
43
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk guest services la casita ceiling fan in town waffles main gate every morning breakfast buffet stay there again sausage pleasant stay pool and hot tub rooms are spacious great price non smoking needed anything
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 699 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

The lobby is very welcoming with books and games! Beverly at the front desk was very helpful when we decided to add an additional night to our stay and Dena, with guest services was very warm and friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Sierra Vista. Another plus to this hotel is the great mexican restaurant next door within walking distance!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobinC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraSuitesGM, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear RobinC2009, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to let your fellow travelers know that they can choose our hotel with confidence. We are so appreciative that you also took the time to personally mention Beverly and Dena. They are so happy to know that that they made a difference in your stay. We are truly blessed with a team that cares about our guests. Once again, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Lobby is two-storey, wood-paneled beauty--we sat there and played games or read, enjoying the mountain view from the sitting/library area (oh, EXTENSIVE collection of birding books there.)

Dena was the cook/breakfast attendant--very solicitous of our needs/wishes...she hugged my wife g'bye after our week-long stay here!

Eva at the front desk walked us to the handicap-accessible room, and stayed to ensure that I thought the bathroom would work well for me (indeed, lotsa grab bars, tub with shower chair but not a roll-in, which wouldn't be very healthy for my power scooter now would it?)

Sitting out in the lobby, I observed staff interactions with customers...Eva was warm and helpful to all, and I saw her walking an elderly couple to their room to ensure their satisfaction; Maria was very customer-oriented and worked hard to solve a thorny problem for one customer whose on-line reservation was through a third-party and was thus not able to be edited...I saw Maria reading a manual and heard her make another call or two as she endeavored to satisfy this customer, whom she later called back and explained the situation in great and lucid detail!

Price was right, service top-notch, bed was comfy, and there's a discount at the nice Mexican restaurant just next door. Pizza Hut bistro is just a coupla blocks' stroll away, and Cafe Ole right across the street--a nice cafe!

Room tip: There's a nice pool/hot tub with hours amenable to sleep-loving patrons.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davioAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraSuitesGM, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hello davioAz, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for rating our service as "top-notch." Hospitality is at the very core of our culture, and we strive to provide the very best service to our guests. It sounds like we accomplished our goal during your stay with us.
Thank you for letting your fellow travelers know about our collection of birding books.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hot deluxe breakfast which includes bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, Belgian Waffles, fruit, bread, pastries, and hot chocolate. Dena, Eva & Maria were delighted that you remembered them by name, and that they made a difference in your stay with us. We also offer a complimentary dinner Monday thru Thursday, which includes entrees prepared by La Casita. Freshly baked cookies are available every afternoon, along with cucumber infused chilled water. Once again, thank you so much for your continued loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past year. Management has changed and over our different visits we have seen some things be better and some things be worse. Breakfast with Dena is a favorite. The courtyards are beautiful and pleasant to sit in year round. Easy access to the hotel if you come into town from the north. La Casita resteraunt next door is well above average and so easy to visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraSuitesGM, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Hello Aaron J, Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hot deluxe breakfast which offers varied items during the week, which include bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, Belgian Waffles, fruit, bread, pastries, hot chocolate, along with freshly brewed gourmet coffee by Wolfgang Puck. We shall be sure to pass your kind words to Dena, our breakfast host. Dena will be delighted that you remembered her by name and knowing that she made a difference in your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed La Casita Restaurant, which is adjacent to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Sierra Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We were received with outstanding professionalism and a great staff! The room was very nice and clean and the assistance we received from Beverly was outstanding! So friendly and super cooperative! She went out of her way to please us. Bravo Beverly! We had a VERY pleasant stay and the breakfast was very good too. Good food and a nice selection. Even the outdoor pool was a pleasant temperature to be in this time of year. Clean too.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraSuitesGM, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hello Fred K, We love our guests and especially our guests that take notice that we strive to do everything possible to ensure our guests' exceptional stay at our hotel. We especially appreciate that you mentioned Beverly. We are all excited to learn that her efforts of hospitality were greatly appreciated and we are sure that she will be thrilled to learn that you remembered her. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our hot deluxe breakfast which includes bacon, sausage, Belgian Waffles, scrambled eggs, burritos, fruit, juices, cereal, milk, hot chocolate along with freshly brewed gourmet coffee by Wolfgang Puck. Wolfgang Pack favorites include Chef Reserve (a full bodied cup with rich chocolate tones with a hint of sweet fruit), Hawaiian Hazelnut (the flavor of rich coffee blended with delicious hazelnut) and Rodeo Drive (traditional American style cup with a mellow, medium body bright with a hint of Citrus).Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

This was a one night stay to visit Sierra Vista. Having never been there before, I picked this hotel based on the excellent reviews on this website. I was very disappointed with my stay based on several factors. First, when I hear "Suites," such as in Embassy Suites, I think of a property with a living room as well as a bedroom. Sierra "Suites" consist of only small bedrooms. Second, the hotel was in great need of restoration. The buildings and room had that tired, rundown look. Third, my room's TV didn't work and the carpets were stained. Fourth, my breakfast consisted of cold powdered eggs and overcooked sausage. Not very appetizing. Finally, check in and check out took longer than normal. I could have (and should have) stayed at the nearby Rodeway Inn, which looked newly-updated and was $20 cheaper! Sierra Suites does not deserve it's number one rating.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraSuitesGM, General Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Tony G, Thank you for your stay and I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I would be very interested in speaking with you about your stay. You can reach us on 520-459-4221 or vivek@sierrasuitesaz.com. I am sincerely sorry for your experience and would appreciate another opportunity to show you the kind of hospitality that the majority of our guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews