We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This was not a very good restful time!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
colorado springs co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was not a very good restful time!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

We had stayed here before and it was OK It is now more run down and the big issue was all the partying across the street and in the hotel We were told the next morning that it was military people and they were just kids!! I guess that made it OK since the desk person said there was nothing they could do about it. Made us feel good not so much!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dog80908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
34
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slocomb, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

One of the best Comfort Inn & Suites we've ever stayed at. The staff was very courteous and check in was super fast. Breakfast was top notch. Wireless internet is a big plus. This has got to be the best Hotel in Sierra Vista. We truly enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we come to visit.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank da1astd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2007

Nice hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast selection. My only complaint is the cost which at about $100 for a room in a town that's not near very much and was during the shoulder season.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sevsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2007

I have stayed in about 7 different hotels in Sierra Vista, and this one is OK. Check in was pleasant. The hallways and rooms were clean and bright, though some of the furniture was broken/scratched/old. I liked the curved shower rod...it made the tub feel roomy. The pool was small, and the location was convenient. Breakfast was adequate and included waffles, juices, fruit, danish, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, toast and bagels.

The one thing I disliked was that my room had a connecting door to the next room. I could clearly hear every word spoken by the people next door. It was as if they were in my room. Since they were a bunch of young guys playing video games until midnight, I didn't sleep very well.

  • Liked — bright rooms
  • Disliked — waffle-maker was broken
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2007

Surprised from past history with chain. Hotel is clean, very clean. curved shower rod, decent shower water pressure. decent cable: discovery, BET, comedy central, HBO. good connection with hi-speed. bed is a serta, a little firm but decent. All linens were brand new. the only complaint is breakfast, no yogurt. only cereal and 2% milk. and sliced wheat bread with jelly. there are oranges and apples and that is all. so not the normal spread of continental breakfast of bagels or other bread options. yogurt, oatmeal, etc.

  • Liked — how clean hotel is
  • Disliked — breakfast setup
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stedmacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2006

Just spent (6) nights here. Very pleasant, friendly employees. Nice clean quite rooms. Fair breakfast, clean dining area as well. Will plan on staying here our next time in town. Forgot your laptop? They have a PC and internet for guest use in the lobby; Nice touch!!

Helpful?
2 Thank DJMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2006

We pulled in very late but we had reservations. The room was to have a rollaway in it as per the online booking. When the paperwork was presented to me to sign, I noticed that the price was about $10 lower and then noticed that there was no rollaway listed. Come to find out, the property had no rollaways available at all. We used to stay at the Choice Hotel chain's properties but had strayed away because they could not accommodate 5 guests. I was pleased when I revisted their site to see that they would allow you to book a rollaway.
There was nothing that could be done and my son opted to sleep on the floor that night. The good news is that I went back to the desk and had another room booked that had a sofabed for the rest of our stay and I asked that we be charged the original amount of money that I had been quoted. As I was checking out and checking back in to the new room the next morning, the desk clerk told me that the website had been in error and that since I had made the reservation, the company had fixed the problem.

The new room was plenty big enough although my kids complained that the sofa bed was uncomfortable. There were a few minor things in the room that showed wear but I would definitely stay there again. When problems can be fixed without a hassle I know that the company is there to please their patrons. It's not ritzy but serves the purpose of being clean and affordable.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrLuvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
3.2 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
4.0 km away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.2 km away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3500 E. Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sierra Vista Arizona Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Sierra Vista, AZ near Fort Huachuca The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Fort Huachuca. This smoke-free hotel is close to popular attractions including: Kartchner Caverns State Park The Coronado National Forest Ramsey Canyon, Benson Tombstone Bisbee Arizona There are several golf courses close to the hotel. A wide variety of restaurants and several shops are located in the area. The Mexico border is about 45 miles from the hotel. Full-service accommodations and amenities include: Free high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper Fitness center Outdoor pool and hot tub Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like copy and fax services at the front desk. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. The hotel also offers large suites. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on-site for your convenience. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Sierra Vista area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing