We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value. Nora is a Gem! Avoid #226”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value. Nora is a Gem! Avoid #226”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nora checked me in. She provided a welcoming and friendly experience.

This is a very basic hotel. Clean. Comfortable bed (have had worse many times in much more expensive hotels). Good TV and reception of basic cable channels. Good lighting.

Was awakened at 12:30 by a massive vibration shaking the whole room (#226). The bed felt like a "vibramassage". It was so extreme to be almost funny (except for loss of sleep!). Turns out that the DRYERS for the linens are in the room below and are horribly out of balance. Walked downstairs and the night staff was very friendly and shut down the dryers without being asked. Evidently they had a problem before, thought it was fixed, and now need to fix them again. I'd avoid #226 and the neighboring rooms on the second floor, along with any neighboring rooms on the first floor

Room Tip: Avoid #226 and adjacent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_from_CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    118
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
65
85
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

When I called to confirm my reservation, Nora handled the call like this was an upscale boutique or 5 star hotel, even better. She let me know she was with another guest and asked me to hold. She got back to me to let me know she hadn't forgotten me. When I arrived, I watched as she did the same for other callers as she checked me in.

Originally, I was concerned about the type of hotel my company had booked when I saw the rate. I went online and was reassured by the pictures. Nora's service reassured me further. When I noticed the bright colors and cleanliness of the rooms after I arrived, I was pleased. The location is off the freeway and major streets, so my need for quiet was fulfilled. It is far enough from the airport (about 10 minutes to drive if the freeway is flowing) that the planes were not a bother.

I don't take advantage of continental breakfast bars so I didn't miss not having the amenity. There was coffee in the lobby and rooms. Some rooms with the lowest rates don't have refrigerators and microwaves so ask if you need one.

I travel a lot. It was such a pleasure to meet Nora and experience such a commitment to excellence in a low price lodging.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
615 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Basic accommodations close to the Phoenix airport. Clean rooms and friendly front desk staff. No frills room. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also no airport shuttle service. Great value at around $55 though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful, especially Cameron. He was very charming, witty and quick to help if needed. Wonderful trip and very relaxing!!! Will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Comfort, value and warm, friendly service - the perfect prescription for a road-tripper or business traveler! This was our first experience with the Red Roof brand, and after receiving such a wonderful greeting from Nora and enjoying a great night's rest in our clean, comfy, lovely room, we intend to make Red Roof Inns a staple part of our future travel plans!

Nora went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable, that we received the best possible accommodations and even provided us with additional maps/info to help us make the most of our journey through Tucson. Her level of service was that of a business owner (rather than merely an employee) who truly cares about representing her company well and her passion for hospitality and outstanding customer service was comparable to what we have encountered in even the most exclusive hotels. Bravo Nora & Red Roof Inns!!

---Terez Hartmann, President/CEO Allowing Your Success & Beyond!, LLC

Room Tip: Our room, #204, was quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerezandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Check in went smoothly in and to room under 15 min. Cameron welcoming, answered all questions, great sense of humor directions for parking and to room good. Amenities ltd, which was fine. Non smoking room was located where requested at time of reservation. If cutting costs want a clean comfy quiet place to stay--stay here. As there are no extras if that is a priority, clean yes, some pebbles + in the bathroom area a redo for vacuuming. Water in shower great pressure, bed clean and comfortable and very very quiet! We checked out before 10 am and only heard one plane, no noise in the halls. Exit with Angelica was smooth, friendly in and out under 5 min. We got what we paid for and reserved!

Room Tip: Third floor away from the elevator and ice machine, mid way down the hall, King Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyfeworksjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southcentral Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

After a 1,450-mile road trip throughout the greater part of Arizona, my travel partner and I found ourselves weary and cranky from the unrelenting heat of Phoenix, compliments of a stifling Indian summer. Our spirits were greatly lifted by the bubbly (and competent) desk clerk at Tempe's Red Roof Inn. We noted that the room was unusually spacious, the bathroom sparkling clean. Most importantly, we were giddy to find beds that were far more comfortable than the ones we'd slept on elsewhere in the state. Free WiFi for internet access is acceptable for emailing, Facebooking, and flight checkin- but don't expect to stream a movie on Netflix. Dining and nightlife options aren't readily available in the hotel's district, but there are plenty of restaurants and bars a mere $5 taxi ride away. At first we were disappointed at how far away this self-described 'airport hotel' was from Sky Harbor, but then realized that we received a great night's sleep due to very little noise from the airline jets.

Room Tip: Great rates at hotels.com!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcriggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
3.8 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
6.4 km away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#34 of 52 in Tempe
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing