We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - Newly Remodeled!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value - Newly Remodeled!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very pleasant surprise! Price was very reasonable and our experience very pleasant. We booked this room for our elderly parents who are "picky". They were very pleased with the room and the closeness to everything.

Room Tip: Front desk/reservations assistance was wonderful. They were very helpful finding just the right roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendagrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    115
    58
    22
    15
See reviews for
61
81
66
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Red roof have updated their rooms but the prices are still good. Great front desk staff, very helpful even suggested places to eat in the area. Room clean, small fridge and coffee machine, comfortable bed. smaller sized shower and bathroom with vanity outside, no hair drier in the room but front desk will lend you one on request.
Coffee available in the front desk area at breakfast time but no breakfast.
Close to airport but didn't hear many planes going over which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Room was comfortable and staff was pleasant. No restaurant within walking distance for breakfast. Like other Red Roof Inns we've stayed the Wifi is really annoying because you have to sign in each time. Well priced.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardanddolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nora checked me in. She provided a welcoming and friendly experience.

This is a very basic hotel. Clean. Comfortable bed (have had worse many times in much more expensive hotels). Good TV and reception of basic cable channels. Good lighting.

Was awakened at 12:30 by a massive vibration shaking the whole room (#226). The bed felt like a "vibramassage". It was so extreme to be almost funny (except for loss of sleep!). Turns out that the DRYERS for the linens are in the room below and are horribly out of balance. Walked downstairs and the night staff was very friendly and shut down the dryers without being asked. Evidently they had a problem before, thought it was fixed, and now need to fix them again. I'd avoid #226 and the neighboring rooms on the second floor, along with any neighboring rooms on the first floor

Room Tip: Avoid #226 and adjacent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_from_CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

When I called to confirm my reservation, Nora handled the call like this was an upscale boutique or 5 star hotel, even better. She let me know she was with another guest and asked me to hold. She got back to me to let me know she hadn't forgotten me. When I arrived, I watched as she did the same for other callers as she checked me in.

Originally, I was concerned about the type of hotel my company had booked when I saw the rate. I went online and was reassured by the pictures. Nora's service reassured me further. When I noticed the bright colors and cleanliness of the rooms after I arrived, I was pleased. The location is off the freeway and major streets, so my need for quiet was fulfilled. It is far enough from the airport (about 10 minutes to drive if the freeway is flowing) that the planes were not a bother.

I don't take advantage of continental breakfast bars so I didn't miss not having the amenity. There was coffee in the lobby and rooms. Some rooms with the lowest rates don't have refrigerators and microwaves so ask if you need one.

I travel a lot. It was such a pleasure to meet Nora and experience such a commitment to excellence in a low price lodging.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
609 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Basic accommodations close to the Phoenix airport. Clean rooms and friendly front desk staff. No frills room. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also no airport shuttle service. Great value at around $55 though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful, especially Cameron. He was very charming, witty and quick to help if needed. Wonderful trip and very relaxing!!! Will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
3.8 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#33 of 52 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing