We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Humptulips, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's good for the price”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

There is nothing special about this Red Roof. I stay there often. It's cheap, and the front desk folks are always VERY nice. It's pretty close to the airport and where the Cubs have their spring training games. It's nothing special and there's no free breakfast, but it is simply a place where you can sleep for a low price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    118
    58
    22
    16
See reviews for
65
83
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very disappointed staying at this hotel. Tiny room. No Wifi access(weak). Asked for non smoking room, but room smelled like previous guest smoked there. Table on the room was dirty. There were two beds with only two pillows. With $20 more, I stayed at Marriot on my departure, was well worth it. I will NOT ever stay at that RRI. Waste of my money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoop S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroof265, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are very sorry that you did not leave us happy. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is a problem with their stay so that we can immediately correct it. In your case, we would have gladly found you a different room. The staff and I invite you back to give us another chance if you are in the Tempe area. Please feel free to contact me at i0265@redroof.com or by calling (480) 449-3205.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Only stayed for one night, at the end of a camping trip with a flight leaving early the next day, but this place was quite good. It was quiet, and the beds, while not luxurious, were comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very friendly (though she went into too many personal details when she began talking about her hot flashes); and the rooms were clean (though they could have been a little cleaner). For the price, it was perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 5 nights for spring baseball & Bondurant driving school. Nice place to stay on a budget, it s clean inside & outside,rooms are comfortable and modern. Good area, // Beware that the closet restaurant is 1 mile away \\ free Wifi slow sometimes // pet friendly \\ near the freeway & airport. Excellent staff . A nice place to stay and very good value

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDeFamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
209 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Really can not understand why several reviewers had a bad time at this hotel. Often, I feel people have a bad experience because of the attitude that accompanies them when they check in. This Red Roof is excellent and I had a hot deal room rate room. The grounds are beautiful and filled with tall shade trees, grass, and flowers. The inside is definitely upper level economy and the room was terrific. For $7 more than the Motel 6 chain that I love because I travel with a small dog, this hotel is worth the extra.
A bed that does not feel like I am sleeping on a plank, Frangelico scented soap, flat screen tv, coffee maker in the room and in the lobby in the morning along with a free paper.
Location is not a problem as it does not seem to be for the Quality Inn or the Sheraton right next door. No plane or train noises, but the doors do seem to slam noisily in adjoining rooms.

your dog stays free and will love rolling in the grass and running around the lawn expanse. The neighborhood is upscale and there are plenty of food choices within a mile.

The only drawbacks were the rusty drains and the usually baseboards and caulking in the bathroom. Not bad, just needs a little attention. Nice small pool outside. Absolutely super people at the desk and the morning guy double checked to make sure I really wanted to check out and not stay and relax another day. Called a head of time and was given permission for an early 10:00a.m. check in at no extra charge. Did not use it as I needed to pull over and sleep before I got to Phoenix. The bed felt like a pillow top, but I do not think it was.

Am 100% sure I will stay there again when I am in the area and I always prefer Motel 6 because of the free dog rate.

Room Tip: Check on line for the Red Hot Deal rate and save a few bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We just needed to get a quick stop there for 1 night. Room was nice ( actually it was a suite with kitchennete). Fairly clean, nice big comfy beds and a sofa-sleeper. 2 TVs in the unit. Outside Pool was tiny but warm. My kids enjoyed it, although there were not a hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie44124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I am at the hotel now (Monday, March 26th, 2012). This is a very budget, average and spartan establishment. It will take a map or GPS to find this place. I used GPS with no problem. It is clean and modern looking from the outside in a good area for hotels. The parking lot looks modern. No scary people around that I can see. The check-in was good. If you get a deal with this place brace yourself for a very small, spartan room with little, if any, art on the walls (more like a dorm room). One reviewer said that some of the rooms are depressing - I would agree with that comment. I bought some items the first day to brighten up the room. For real, as I am in this for 4 nights on a pre-pay. The toilet works but makes strange sounds. The water for the shower is hot. I cranked it this afternoon to test. The counter space in the room is minimal. The view is nothing short of very average - parking lots, a view of the Sheraton, a small hill, traffic from the freeway. The pool is smallish and will not take your breath away but is adequate. Look it, for the price, this is a great 1 or 2 night stay at best. Do not book this place for a romantic getaway, a birthday, an anniversary, in fact, do not book this place for any awesome occasion. This is a pit stop on the way to something fantastic. Do not stay more than 1 or 2 nights. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Stay only 1 or 2 nights. Ask for a room with a microwave / fridge that way you will get a bigger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
3.8 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#33 of 52 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
4.9 km away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
Address: 2135 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6942 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airportt, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Phoenix International Airport (PHX) and Arizona State University. The hotel is also close to Diablo Stadium (spring training camp for the Los Angeles Angels), Talking Stick Resort Arena (Phoenix Suns basketball), Scottsdale Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Firebird International Raceway and just 25 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, high-end bedding, flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing