We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Monument Ranch(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Rider's Inn Motel(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Larian Motel(Tombstone)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Jose House(Tombstone)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
283
197
53
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
197
53
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfire pitfree breakfastsaloon doorsdragoon mountainsroom was cleanhot breakfastrooms facebathroom areavisiting tombstoneboot hill cemeteryquailin townwould stay here againminute drivegreat place to stayan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 574 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A very delightful place to stay: great views, quality staff, clean & comfortable rooms, menu breakfast included (no half warm buffet here), and parking close to your room. We won't stay anywhere else when visiting Tombstone.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the whole place
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khunpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Khunpaa,
Thanks.
We're happy that you have found your home away from home in Tombstone. Don't be strangers !
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations in all ways.
It was just a bit out of town which made it much quieter than others.
It was sparkling clean, extremely well managed and the view was extraordinary.
Pool was clean and inviting and the breakfast was ordered off of a menu.
I would return here in a flash.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ybnormal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear ybnormal36
It's so nice to hear that you had such a nice stay.
I really like the " extremely well managed" part (:>)
We hope to see you back in a flash.
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The Lookout Lodge had everything I like in casual travel: clean rooms, clean linens, clean bathroom, functional HVAC. I like their peculiar decor, i.e. saloon doors into the bathroom sink area and an old paneled wood door with vintage doorknob going into the toilet/shower area. I was there on a recent driving trip and appreciated that I did NOT smell the accumulated body odors of tenants past (as in other places). The cowboy-and-Indian murals outside are fun as well.

If you want the "plain white drywall box" experience of current hotels, go somewhere else.The free breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentw498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.Your nice comments are really appreciated. The staff will enjoy your kind words.
We are a unique western Lodge,not a cookie cutter type chain hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This is an older hotel, but the furniture is updated, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The rug in the room was worn and torn in one area and the bathroom, although pleasant looking with Mexican tile had a very low counter. The breakfast was good and it was very nice to get table service rather than going thru a buffet. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The reason for our rating of "average" is that the room smelled. Apparently the previous guest smoked in it. For that reason, we would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Kathy B,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We apologize for any issues that you had and we will address this with the staff. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to have a great experience At the Lodge.
Happy Trails !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Nice people great location and you get breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms all with a view accrossx the valley. Nice pool and ample parking. Cable tv with lots of channels for the kids. Call directly for better pricing over booking with one of the On line sites.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for your nice review and your tip for other travelers !
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews