We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
286
198
56
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
198
56
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast fire pit free breakfast saloon doors dragoon mountains room was clean hot breakfast rooms face visiting tombstone bathroom area boot hill cemetery quail in town minute drive would stay here again great place to stay an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 581 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Not far from Tombstone, but enough distance to feel a bit more relaxing. The rooms are a good size with everything you need. However, breakfast wasn't great and the staff could have been better. They offer s'mores at the fire pits which is pretty cool, though I missed that bit. There are a fair amount of stairs so ask for ground floor if you have heavy luggage or don't like stairs. Good views though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank CherryDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear CherryDaiquiri,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor travelers. Sorry that you had such a different impression of our staff and our breakfast than our other visitors. Glad that you enjoyed our rooms and our views.
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A very delightful place to stay: great views, quality staff, clean & comfortable rooms, menu breakfast included (no half warm buffet here), and parking close to your room. We won't stay anywhere else when visiting Tombstone.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the whole place
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khunpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Khunpaa,
Thanks.
We're happy that you have found your home away from home in Tombstone. Don't be strangers !
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations in all ways.
It was just a bit out of town which made it much quieter than others.
It was sparkling clean, extremely well managed and the view was extraordinary.
Pool was clean and inviting and the breakfast was ordered off of a menu.
I would return here in a flash.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ybnormal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear ybnormal36
It's so nice to hear that you had such a nice stay.
I really like the " extremely well managed" part (:>)
We hope to see you back in a flash.
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The Lookout Lodge had everything I like in casual travel: clean rooms, clean linens, clean bathroom, functional HVAC. I like their peculiar decor, i.e. saloon doors into the bathroom sink area and an old paneled wood door with vintage doorknob going into the toilet/shower area. I was there on a recent driving trip and appreciated that I did NOT smell the accumulated body odors of tenants past (as in other places). The cowboy-and-Indian murals outside are fun as well.

If you want the "plain white drywall box" experience of current hotels, go somewhere else.The free breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentw498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.Your nice comments are really appreciated. The staff will enjoy your kind words.
We are a unique western Lodge,not a cookie cutter type chain hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.
Happy Trails !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This is an older hotel, but the furniture is updated, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The rug in the room was worn and torn in one area and the bathroom, although pleasant looking with Mexican tile had a very low counter. The breakfast was good and it was very nice to get table service rather than going thru a buffet. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The reason for our rating of "average" is that the room smelled. Apparently the previous guest smoked in it. For that reason, we would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Landmark Lookout Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Kathy B,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We apologize for any issues that you had and we will address this with the staff. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to have a great experience At the Lodge.
Happy Trails !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews