We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
288
198
57
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
198
57
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast fire pit saloon doors free breakfast dragoon mountains room was clean rooms face visiting tombstone hot breakfast boot hill cemetery quail bathroom area distant mountains in town would stay here again minute drive an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 584 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love Tombstone and have stayed at the Lookout Lodge for weeks at a time. Fantastic view of the mountain range across the valley from our room, great air conditioner (if needed) AND let me not fail to brag on their BREAKFASTS!!! The sit-down, made-to-order breakfasts are included in the room price, but we would pay extra if need be.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debrad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Tombstone. It is out near Boot Hill. Everyone was friendly and room was adequate. It was a little worn, but not dirty. Breakfast was just so so and pretty depleted by time we got there, which wasn’t that late. Didn’t seem to be anyone refilling. Probably wouldn’t choose this one again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 84NancyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Staying at the Lookout Lodge at the edge of Tombstone is almost like staying with friends. The rooms are fresh and clean, and tastefully decorated in a southwestern style that fits perfectly within a visit to this old western town. Enjoy the expansive view of the desert while sitting at the fire pit in the evening. The staff is friendly and helpful and take personal pride in making sure that your stay is enjoyable. Your stay includes a made to order breakfast each morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank prospector2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The first room was terrible, dark and very noisy. Both the air conditioner and some other noise made it impossible to stay in the room. We went to the reception where we got a new room without questions asked. The new room was better, still a bit dark and still some noise from the air conditioner but ok. The room was clean and the bed was almost ok.
The best part was the breakfast - you get to choose from a menu and most things are home made. Service was very good and the food was even better! The breakfast rendered the lodge one extra point.
Good to know: the lodge is outside of Tombstone, you need to take the car if you want to get into town.
All in all, if we ever go to Tombstone again we will choose another hotel.

Room tip: Choose a room on the second floor - better view and not so dark
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Room was Clean, Staff was excellent and Friendly, Breakfast was super fast and make to order and great, great stirring by the fire and the Pool was also clean. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to town and I would recommend to everyone I know.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream549575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews