We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Paradise!”
Ocean View from Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Pool
Balcony Views Master Suite Private Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ocean View from Pool
Balcony Views
Master Suite Private Balcony
Views
Living Room Views
Jacuzzi
Exotica Master Suite
Exotica Master suite
Exotica Master Suite bathroom
Exotica Master Suite tub
3rd Bedroom with 2 full size beds
En-suite bathroom #4 (New!)
Bedroom # 4 (new!)
Bedroom 4 en-suite bath (New!)
Private Pool
New Kitchen appliances
New Kitchen appliances
New Kitchen appliances
Living Room Balcony
Front door viewed from upper parking (New!)
Pool deck
Pool deck
Private jacuzzi
Villa in the lush primary forest
View from upper parking (New!)
Private infinity pool
Sunset over the Pacific from Exotica's balcony
Outdoor dining on the pool level
Villa Exotica in afternoon sunlight
Pacific view
New parking spot
Sunset view from Exotica
Beautiful Vines
Ocean View from  Pool
Comfortable chairs in balcony
Outdoor Shower
Beautiful Mountain Views
Very secluded villa
Amazing Sunset from Villa
View of the Villa from steps
View of the Ocean from Balcony
Beautiful Views
Living Area with new furniture
Satellital TV
Balcony
View from Entrance
Master bedroom
1 Bedroom with 2 full-size beds
View from Kitchen
View from Balcony
Balcony
Living Area
Colorful Sunset
Drone View of the Villa
Upper view of the Villa
Paved road to the villa
Main Entrance to the Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lili_as14...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pure Paradise! ”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We are all immensely overwhelmed with our experience visiting Costa Rica and staying at Villa Exotica. The villa is spacious, bright, modern and is located in the most ideal location - in the midst of the exotic forest yet positioned in such a way where you are gifted the view of the ocean waves crashing the shore forward in the horizon. The wrap around terraces, the hot tub, the beautifully crafted lounge pool area - are just a few amazing features of this villa. The concierge service was beyond helpful and catered to all our needs - which at times wasn't easy with such a large group of people - however Oscar and Esteban went above and beyond their duty to make our stay super comfortable. We could not be more pleased with our experience and will definitely return back for another amazing time!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thanks for your likeable comment! We are really glad to have everything we need to reach our guests' expectations. We will be waiting for next stay with us.
Paradise Management Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPMOttawa
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“I would not hesitate to recommend!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I've stayed in many different hotels and rental properties all over Costa Rica but Villa Exotica is the first house I would be more than happy to rent again. We stayed for 3 weeks, varying at times with 5 to 8 people, ages 38-63, and never did we feel crowded.

The house is very well equipped and if something is missing they provide it promptly.
For those of you that need to stay plugged in for business you are never more than a foot away from an outlet, for those of you that are trying to forget work for a while, the ocean view and in particular, the sunsets are spectacular (there's also some great hiking behind the house with beautiful views of the valley).

You definitely need a car but there area has some great attractions close by. Dominical is a lively small surf town that offers live music on some nights (not to mention you can watch some great surfing when the swell is up) and some fun open air bars and just a little further out you can hike and/or rappel some amazing waterfalls, go horseback riding on the beach, take surfing lessons or check out popular Manuel Antonio. There are some amazing restaurants in the area as well.

I can't possibly write enough good things about Villa Exotica, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to choose!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time in Villas Crystal and Exotica!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in both Crystal and Exotica (July 10 to 18), and both exceeded our expectations. The Villas are true to their photos. The houses and grounds are private and very well maintained, and Emanuel saw to it that we had a great experience. Emanuel is friendly and professional and just a pleasure to work with! We recommend using the concierge car rental service. We didn't and should have! Upon arrival, our rental company gave us the run around, and didn't have the car we reserved. Emanuel came to the rescue, organizing a car and pick-up through Solid. Thanks to Emanuel, we ended up with a great car at a great price. Emanuel also booked activities for us, zip-lining at Mid World, horseback riding up to Nayauca Falls, and a guided tour of Manuel Antonio--be sure to take a lunch or snacks and swim gear and spend the day. All of the activities were great for a family of four, and for our teens who haven't traveled out of the country like this before. Highly recommended!
Jennifer and James, Redwood City, California

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The properties are well maintained and the concierge service was exceptional.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
journeypt
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect backdrop to celebrate a special birthday!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I planned to attack my bucket list for my 40th birthday, and there is no better place for that than Costa Rica! It was my first time there after wanting to visit for at least a decade. Eight of us stayed comfortably in Villa Exotica, enjoying every moment!

Photos don't do the villa justice, we were extremely happy with the accommodations. Our concierge, Richard (Amarillo!) ;-) chef Wilbur (ask him to show you the "Wobble" dance we taught him!) and each day's activity made us want to stay longer. Take advantage of Wilbur's amazing culinary skills and the massage services.

The only glitch during our stay was that the remote to access the gym was broken. We set off the alarm, but reported the problem, so hopefully it has gotten fixed. The smell in there seemed to suggest it had been closed off without ventilation for a while. The new utility carpet permeated the air. That is the only reason for my Good rating under Other facilities & amenities.

After friends at home saw our photos, they contacted the owner to book a trip of their own!

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The master bedroom suite with panoramic views that allowed us to watch as 20 or so monkeys
Liked least: The stairs, 77 in all, are not for the faint-at-heart! We're pretty fit gals, so we embraced them as part of our daily workouts. Also the steep driveway nearly caused heart attacks before we got used to our manual-shift van. :-)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2012
We want to thank our guest for pointing out the issue with our 700 sq foot private gym. We have recently made several improvements to the gym and are in the process of installing new ventilation to address the problem brought to our attention. The alarm was promptly repaired.

Paradise Breezes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed February 21, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed February 16, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large group or tour
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing