We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impossibly beautiful & luxurious”
Main house night time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time Villa #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Main house night time
Main house with helicopter day time
Villa #1
Villa #1 looking outside
Villa #1 bathroom
Villa #1 private pool & jacuzzi
Villa #1 (Honeymoon villa)pool & Jacuzzi
Villa #1 outdoor private pool and jacuzzi
Villa #2 on the left, Villa #1 on the right pathway through gardens
Villa #2
Villa #2 inside
Villa #2 bathroom
Villa #2 fully kitchenette
Villa #1-Villa #2- Villa #3-Tree platform
Villa #3
Villa #3
Villa #3 inside
Villa #2 ourdoor
surrounded by tropical gardens
This rental property in Costa Rica has its own zip line.  Zip lining in Costa Rica is awesome!
stunning views of the pool and ocean from the bar
social area pool and jacuzzi
The main house features a gourmet kitchen that even includes a pizza oven!
Penthouse located on the third floor
Penthouse with open large doors for incredible views
Penthouse Suite balcony with outdoor shower and hot tub
views from the penthouse
aerial shot of Punta Gabriela, very close to the ocean
The main Entrance
tunning sunsets all year around
views from the tree platform
views from the tree platform
views from the house
villa #1
social area
traveling across the resort to our tree platform
tree platform
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CCC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impossibly beautiful & luxurious”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I've traveled to more than 20 countries and stayed in everything from grass huts in Fiji to a Raj's palace in India. The Villas at Punta Gabriela is the most perfect travel destination I've ever found.

I stayed in the Penthouse suite overlooking the pool and the 180 degree view of the Pacific. There was a sloth that slept high up in a tree that was at eye level for me every night. There were two kinds of toucans coming through every day and all kinds of colorful birds that I didn't recognize.

There were several other groups staying there, which was actually nice. We'd talk at breakfast and dinner but otherwise everyone did their own thing and compared notes in the evening.

The food at the Villas is amazing. Gallo Pinto (black beans and rice mix) and eggs every morning, and some kind of amazing fruit pancakes. Usually mango, one day it was cantaloupe. They were unbelievable. The kitchen is open to raid all day. Mangoes, papaya, manzana, and other fruits I don't know the name of. Dinners were just as delicious. Family style under ceiling fans. We had mahi and shrimp casado one night. Grilled chicken and pork another. All with great salads and fruit. I rarely ate a meal anywhere else.

The Villas staff also make every kind of activity easy. They will take you to any beach or waterfall or town or park you want to see, just tip them. I was there to surf and didn't even have to rent a board - they had 8 or 10 of desirable shapes and sizes.

I'm not sure how to convey how magical this place is. If you want to stay in the most beautiful tropical setting imaginable, and be treated like family, this place is perfect for you. I'll go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
1 review
“The only bad part is leaving!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Neither words nor pics can do this place justice. You are spoiled rotten from the moment you arrive. Edwin is the best! Whatever you need and whatever you want to do, he makes it happen.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettinade...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view Property”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can't say enough good things about the wonderful days we spent at Casa Punta Gabriela. The house was amazing with a beautiful views and a really nice designed pool. Our host went out of his way to help us so our stay went smoothly - We had a fabulous family vacation. Now that we're back home, the only problem I can think of is how soon can we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear Fellow Guest,

We're stoke to hear your second time was as incredible as the second visit with us. We will more than happy to have you visit many times

Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Davie, Florida
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Hello Lovely Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for your amazing stay. We're more happy to hear your vacation was amazing and unforgettable. Hopefully we will have you visit soon

Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Davie, Florida, United States
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: state of the art rooms and private pool
Liked least: when we had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your visit. We could appreciate you were completely relax and enjoying the moments, capture by the beauty of the Country and our place just lays at your service to make those experiences more enjoyable

hope yo have you visit soon,

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacey M
Davie, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Punta Gabriela-A Costa Rican Paradise”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our two families, 4 adults & 4 teenagers, rented the whole property for 5 nights. Punta Gabriela is an absolutely breathtaking property. Decorated to perfection, clean and fresh with a zen-like feel to the place. The gardens were meticulously manicured. All this dropped right on top a beautiful hilltop surrounded by the jungle overlooking the Pacific Ocean. As visually amazing and comfortable as the property was, the difference maker for our vacation was the staff. Our "host" Edwin was the man! Whatever you needed, he was the facilitator. He cooked us Lobsters, filet mignon, dolphin, paella all using fresh local ingredients. He set up white water rafting, canyoning/waterfall repelling, surfing lessons. Whatever we wanted, he made the calls on his cell phone and got things done and done right. Almost like having the town mayor as your concierge. The rest of the staff was polite and very hard working. So many great memories we will have for a lifetime. You would expect to be paying more for this level of comfort and service. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host and the property
Liked least: The three hour drive from the airport, but it was worth it!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for your kind words. We were very happy to assist your family and make the most comfortable place for you. Hopefully we will have you visit soon

Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing