We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Stunning views from these villas overlooking the tranquil bay of Dominicalito!

In shore fishing out of control! Captain Allan a local fisherman with Rasta Hair is the best! Pura Vida!

This is the real Costa Rica Buddy!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terraba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The views from both floors are stunning. The whole house is decorated in nice colour finishes – very relaxing. The quality of finish is also very good. The villa is fully equipped, starting from kitchen and finishing on washing and tumble drying. The whole house is fully air-conditioned. We haven’t seen any insects, flies or mosquitos inside the house. As long as you keep the balcony doors closed at dark there will be no flying insects inside the house. No mosquito mesh above bed was needed and no bites experienced. This is very important in CR. The site is covered by security guard from 6am to 6pm, the security was very helpful and spoken fair English. The villa is located in estate with a number of similar villas. I was under impression that many of the villas were permanently occupied and people knew each other. The villa is spacious, also the internet connection is good. Private parking next to villa. So summarising about the house – it was actually perfect, it really was.

Getting to the villa from San Jose is via highway and standard car could be sufficient enough. I would say that you don’t need 4x4 car, however it may be useful in some areas and possibly on the internal steep hill of the estate where the villa is located. The villa is located in a close distance from the highway. We were worried that it may be loud at night, but there is almost no traffic at night, so perfectly fine.

General safety in the area. Each day we were leaving the beach 30min after sunset, coming back/walking back to the villa at dark – looking at nearby football pitch with thousands of fireflies. We did shopping at Dominical at 8pm few times and no problems. We felt very safe in Dominical area anyway. The nearby beach is almost empty – during the day you can hide under the shade of trees overhanging above the beach - this means that you can stay on the beach for almost all day without sunburns. The water in Pacific Ocean was the warmest I’ve ever experienced (we stayed end of December). We haven’t seen any rip tides. There are lots of coconuts that you can just pick, peal and drink from. The beach is sandy with occasional rocks that you need to look for under water.

We visited local Osa Canopy Tour which was best out of all three zip-lining we did at CR (others were Monteverde and Montezuma) We also went on Dolphin watching from local touroperator – Bahia Aventuras – also very good – we’ve seen dolphins but no chance for whales in December. We went also to Uvita to see Whale tail beach – must see. We dined in Las Esferas Restaurante in Uvita – on the way to the beach. Very good food and good prices. Dinner seafood/chicken for 2 adulats and 2 children with drinks ranged from $30 to $45 which for Costa Rica is actually cheap.

Overall I wish we could stay longer. If we go back to CR, we would love to stay again at this villa in Dominical, so hopefully it will be still available.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

These condos are in a great location and I loved the view of Dominicalito beach! These are more easily accessible than some of the places we've rented to stay in the area. Great layout for a couples or family vacation trip. Nice showers, and good A/C. Kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of towels. Highly recommend renting one of these condos :)

Room tip: Villa #7 has a great view! no one below this condo.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Really appreciated villa #28. Wonderful ocean breezes, lovely view and terrace and comfortable bed. Cute plunge pool was refreshing and private. Really great location, about 300 - 400' elevation and importantly, easy to get to!

Stayed at a different rental earlier and the drive is to be considered at 1100' or higher. Takes 15 to 20 minutes to go about 1-1/2 mile with 4 wheel drive on steep, difficult roads. Was not inclined to go up and down these roads several times a day. But with this villa it was conducive to going back and forth throughout day.

Deb and Dave West of Remax Costa del sol are awesome! Whatever you need, they'll hook you up! They are really good people and do their best to take care of you.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytravelers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great Villas with good views surrounded by excotic birds ! Great location and well equipped.
We stayed at privately owned villa # 29 and couldn't have asked anything better ! Ask for this villa to get excellent view and service from the owner !

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews