We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food choice in San Pedro. ”

The Fifth Dimension
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Fifth Dimension is a vegetarian restaurant with stunning lake views. We have aa downstairs lounge area with hammocks and a second floor terrace. High speed w-fi available for customers.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in San Pedro for a couple of days and this was by far the best restaurant in town.
The pizza and the Burito is amazing!

Thank עוז א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect tempeh pizza and a huge salad we shared. They also have a nice array of shakes. Highly recommended!

Peter’s (owner) very friendly and helpful.

To all who crave vegan/vegetarian/vegetables. Come here.

Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Still my favourite restaurant in San Pedro. They have added a new vegan black bean burger to the menu which I tried and was very impressed by. They serve it in one of their homemade whole-wheat Pitta breads with avocado, tomato and arugula and then a generous mixed salad on the side. It was delicious and nicely filling. Apparently they bake them in the oven instead of frying which was music to my ears, and my stomach!
Also tried their one of new flavours of kombucha - the strawberry, ginger &basil was amazing!
Apple cinnamon pie with yogurt for dessert topped off an exceedingly satisfying meal. For the quality of the food it's still great value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I don't know what all the fuss with this place is about. I had a juice that was a cold tea and the brownie and coffee was just ok, the price is much more than a "cheap eat" as advertised on TripAdvisor and they added more than 10% to the bill, when I've mentioned she just changed without saying sorry, which suggests she might have done on purpose... on top of that they put a box with tips in front of you. Lunch might be good but I wouldn't go back.

Thank SantosSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterLemass, Owner at The Fifth Dimension, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us and apologise that there was a miscalculation on your initial bill. I can assure you that it was not done deliberately - all our employees are honest and trustworthy but sadly Maths is not taught as strongly here as it is in other parts of the world. When they make a mistake it often provokes an embarrassed silence in them - so we are sorry you didn't get an apology on the spot.
All of the 10% service charge that is charged is shared equally between the 3 local Mayan ladies we employ, who are all single mothers raising children. Often times customers are so happy with the service they provide they want to leave more than the 10% which is why the tip jar is there.
We have plenty of cheap-eats options available on our menu - snacks starting at Q16, and main dishes from as low as Q32. If you had tried some of our main dishes perhaps you would have seen what all the fuss was about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Been traveling through Belize, Mexico and Guatemala for over two years and can tell you this was one of the few menus I've seen with extensive goat cheese accompanied food items! Missed it so much.

The lounge is very relaxed with hammocks
Delicious hot cocoa
Very large menu with plenty of healthy options
Clean!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fifth Dimension also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to The Fifth Dimension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing