We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”
Review of Wisdom's DOS

Wisdom's DOS
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Tubac
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch in the newly expanded restaurant, which was nice compared to the original space. But was surprised our Mahi Mahi lunch choices were a little fishy. We should had said something....My previous snack and lunch meals here, over the years, were very good!
Will try again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Daddio54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Celeste and Cliff Wisdom for bringing quality live music like Gabriel Francisco to Tubac! We just enjoyed a few hours of wonderful acoustic guitar, draft beer, margaritas and street tacos at your comfortable establishment. Friendly service adds to a truly enjoyable afternoon!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kristine C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is the real-deal...but in a very comfortable, chic atmosphere. Love their shrimp tacos, fish tacos, and especially "sliders". Everything on menu is good, in fact. Reasonable prices. Can eat inside or outdoors.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RJClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We’ve loved the original Wisdoms with Herb’s fabulous margaritas for years. Wisdom’s Dos is our second favorite! We started with and shared the arugula and cilantro salad with avocado and this fabulous dressing that was citrusy sweet! There were plenty of fresh chopped cucumbers and tomatoes in it too!

We each had tacos. I had mahi mahi served with shredded cabbage, pickled onions, and a slightly spicy sauce. The fish wasn’t as mild as I’m accustomed to but it was very good! They’re small but the fish and veggies are plentiful and jam packed into two fresh shells of your choice.

We also tried the homemade ice cream ... the pistachio was fantastic as was the chocolate flan.

Later, there was a gentleman singing in their outdoor area.

The staff are super friendly. The place is super clean with cool muerto style rock art paintings.

Don’t miss this place ... and try the original Wisdom’s down the road too!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KMZ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

When our favorite restaurant in Tubac had closed by the time we were finished shopping (can't miss going to Trocadero de Tubac and Tumacookery...ever), we found that Widsom's DOS was still serving on a Sunday afternoon. What a happy find! The chips, salsa and guac with tap beer staved off our hunger and thirst. Then came our entrees--a grilled chicken burrito, taco platters and salad with citrus cilantro dressing. YUM! We couldn't resist the house ice cream, and we're glad we indulged. We were happily full. Service was good and prices very reasonable. We'll be back to this cozy little cafe and maybe sit outside next time if the weather isn't so warm.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susie780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wisdom's DOS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing