We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveller rating
662
1,304
814
262
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
1,304
814
262
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon park entrance south rim separate building mini suite breakfast room hi express the main hotel cinnamon rolls free breakfast visitor center indoor pool short drive yogurt breakfast staff convenient location beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Hotel felt tired and in need of an update, rooms included. It was pricey for what we got, albeit it was spring break. Didn't really feel like the quality of a usual Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0nes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Jones08,

Thank you for your comments as they only help us be better! We have renovated our guestrooms and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the new decor, however I'm glad our staff was able to work their magic and make you feel at home! Once again thank you for your review and for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Elena V - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Easy to find hotel in Tusayan, only a five minute drive into the National Park. Large car park (free). Reception area pleasant and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay.

Our room was a good size with two double beds and an excellent bathroom. Very comfortable, especially by British standards!!

Breakfast was a rather hectic free-for-all, but was included in the price. Excellent range of food and decent quality. Had to wait a couple of times to get a table.

When you visit the Grand Canyon, this place is probably your best option in that price range for convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear SoulManDave,

We are pleased you had a Great stay and especially enjoyed our comfortable rooms! I have shared your comments with our staff, after all they are the ones who make the magic happen! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Elena V - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. We were in the all suite annex, which is also no children under 16 yo. Hotel was quiet and breakfast area was wonderful compared to the main hotel we were told. Room could have been a bit more updated. Small love seat and chair were not very comfortable or big. Overall it was clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PABS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear PABs719,

We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and especially enjoyed our Suite! We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration when re-doing the living room area of the Suites... Once again, thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Elena V - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed during Spring Break 2018. $299 a night per room for 2 doubles. Room clean. We were at the end on the third floor. Could here the boiler all the time but it became white noise. Also able to here water running whenever other guests showered.

Location very convenient. HI Express kinda in the middle of Tusuyan which made walking for groceries, to restaurants and the bowling alley arcade very easy. Shuttle stop also close which made accessing GC very easy.

Staff is super nice especially Imelda at Breakfast and Vanessa at the front desk. Staff did not know much about the Grand Canyon. One even said it would not be hard to hike in and out of the canyon in 1 day. Do not try this unless trained and prepared. Rangers at the visitor's center are the resource for GC info. They are a bit too cautious but that makes sense.

Breakfast was free and plentiful. Standard fare and ok flavor wise. Free is good when McDonalds charges almost three dollars for an ice cream cone.

Pool and Hot tub are indoor which is nice. But crowded but that's spring break.

During Spring Break It seemed all Hotels in Tusuyan were sold out. The hotel with the bowling alley seemed a bit newer and had more amenities but seemed very noisy. The upscale Hotel across the street seemed nice but not worth $500 a night just to sleep. The cheaper hotels appeared dirtier. HI Express was just right.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick_Aokoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Angel,

We are pleased you had a Great stay and especially enjoyed our comfortable rooms... I have shared your comments, not only with Imelda and Vanessa but with all of our staff after all they are the ones who make the magic happen! Thank you for your review and especially for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Elena V - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

There's not a great deal of choice for decent hotels immediately outside of the Grand Canyon, and I think this is the best. That said, it's a bit noisy in the mornings when people's children start running down the hallways, but that's not too surprising. You've got a common hallway and doors that slam and excited kids with tired parents. The breakfast is crowded, but the staff keep up with it and keep things moving and clean. And they are super cheerful and helpful. They have fresh pancakes, breads and muffins, cereals, fruit, yogurt, bacon, scrambled eggs, etc., and it's all free! Front desk staff were warm and inviting. We needed extra blankets and got them right away. Rooms look recently refurbished. Our cost for one night (one room, two beds) was about $200 during Spring Break, so I guess that's about as good as you're going to do!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Susanne H,

We are pleased that you had a Wonderful stay and especially enjoyed our breakfast! We did have a lot of fun this past couple of weeks with families on Spring Break so thank you for your patience. Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Elena V - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews